The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Newswire

Comprehensive Real-Time News Feed for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Results 1 - 20 of 349 in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

  1. The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Book 1Read the original story w/Photo

    22 hrs ago | The Star Online

    As much as I enjoyed Stieg Larsson's novel The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo , I had some definite problems with it. The biggest among them was that I never warmed up to the titular character, Lisbeth Salander.

    Comment?

  2. Reporting: ImmigrationMIGRANTS Oppose Immigration Cap in the UkRead the original story

    Jul 18, 2010 | American Reporter

    ... sold 22 million copies in 44 languages, and the last one isn't even in paperback yet. "The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo" - published in Sweden under the name, "Men Who Hate Women," "The Girl Who Played With Fire" and "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' ...

    Comment?

  3. Rooney Mara itched to make 'Dragon Tattoo' sequels: emailsRead the original story w/Photo

    Friday Apr 17 | New York Daily News

    ... surfaced Sony emails show Rooney Mara, left, was eager to make the sequels to the 2011 hit "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" and emailed ex-Sony chief Amy Pascal about it directly. Mara repeatedly emailed ex-Sony Pictures Amy Pascal about filming ...

    Comment?

  4. New Releases for AugustRead the original story w/Photo

    Aug 11, 2009 | Examiner.com

    ... released on July 28. This 512-page hardcover book, is a follow-up to the best selling book, "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo." Stieg Larsson, captures the life of young Lisbeth Salander. This book places her at the scene of three murders and has her ...

    Comment?

  5. Scribd Adds Penguin Random House Audio Titles To Its LibraryRead the original story

    Thursday Apr 16 | Creative Mac

    ... bestsellers such as The Girl on the Train, Fifty Shades of Grey, Gone Girl , Wild , The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo , and A Game of Thrones ; award-winning recordings such as "Penguin Random House Audio is one of the world's most admired publishers, ...

    Comment?

  6. The Millions Top Ten: March 2015Read the original story w/Photo

    Friday Apr 10 | The Millions (A Blog about Books)

    ... Diaz ( The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao , This Is How You Lose Her ), Stieg Larsson ( The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo , The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest ), Hilary Mantel ( Wolf Hall , Bring Up the Bodies ), Jonathan Franzen ( The ...

    Comment?

  7. Reporting: ImmigrationMIGRANTS Oppose Immigration Cap in the UkRead the original story

    Jul 18, 2010 | American Reporter

    ... sold 22 million copies in 44 languages, and the last one isn't even in paperback yet. "The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo" - published in Sweden under the name, "Men Who Hate Women," "The Girl Who Played With Fire" and "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' ...

    Comment?

  8. 'The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo' sequel could cover two 'Millennium' novels - Film NewsRead the original story w/Photo

    Thursday Apr 9 | NME

    The long-delayed sequel to The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo is still in development at Sony Pictures, according to a new report, but could take a different form than the studio originally intended. Rooney Mara starred as computer hacker Lisbeth Salander in the Hollywood adaptation of Stieg Larsson's best-selling novel, the first in his Millennium trilogy, opposite Daniel Craig as investigative journalist Mikael Blomqvist.

    Comment?

  9. "Dragon Tattoo" 2 & 3 To Become One Film?Read the original story w/Photo

    Wednesday Apr 8 | Dark Horizons News

    With a fourth instalment in the late Stieg Larsson's best-selling Millennium novel series on the way, attention has turned back towards its iconic hacker character Lisbeth Salander and her on screen future. Though David Fincher's adaptation of the first novel "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" under performed, Sony Pictures has been pursuing the sequel slowly - keen on a follow-up so long as it can be done for a fraction of the $90 million budget Fincher did the first film on.

    Comment?

  10. The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo Trilogy Might Have A New PlanRead the original story w/Photo

    Wednesday Apr 8 | Cinema Blend News

    Despite being based on a massively popular series of novels, David Fincher 's 2011 adaptation of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo underperformed. It still made $232 million worldwide, but expectations were through the roof.

    Comment?

  11. Will New 'Dragon Tattoo' Book Sequel Become a Movie?Read the original story w/Photo

    Wednesday Apr 8 | Hollywood Reporter

    Lisbeth Salander may be back. The fictitious hacker soon will return to the page in The Girl in the Spider's Web , touted as the fourth installment of the best-selling Millennium series that kicked off with The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo .

    Comment?

  12. Six real bonds between Sweden and ScotlandRead the original story w/Photo

    Wednesday Apr 8 | The Local

    ... flawed, weather-beaten police detectives. Swedish exponents include Stieg Larsson, author of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and its sequels, and Henning Mankell with his Kurt Wallander detective series. But several Scottish crime writers have also ...

    Comment?

  13. The Girl with the Bankable FranchiseRead the original story

    Tuesday Apr 7 | Planet Jackson Hole

    My first encounter with Stieg Larsson's internationally bestselling Millennium Trilogy was on my last day visiting Ireland in 2009. I picked up a copy of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo at The Gutter Bookshop in Dublin.

    Comment?

  14. Clapham's answer to Stieg LarssonRead the original story

    Saturday Apr 4 | Lancaster Guardian

    ... Stephen is thrilled to see his book, described as perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and Silent Scream by Angela Marsons, published. "First when I met with my now agent, Ann-Marie from Ampersand and they offered to ...

    Comment?

  15. Thrilling date with Jo NesboRead the original story w/Photo

    Saturday Apr 4 | York Press

    ... star and former professional footballer, rode the Scandinavian crime wave, kicked off by The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo author. His first English translation was published in 2005, the year after Larsson died of a heart attack, aged 50. Barry ...

    Comment?

  16. Bestselling authors don't necessarily quit just because they're deadRead the original story w/Photo

    Friday Apr 3 | CBC News

    ... that enthusiasm are some musings about whether the new work will be of the same quality as The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and the two other works in the series. After all, Larsson died more than 10 years ago. This new work will be the writing of ...

    Comment?

  17. Controversial new 'Stieg Larsson' book title and cover revealedRead the original story w/Photo

    Thursday Apr 2 | Independent.ie

    ... worldwide, was made into a successful film series in Sweden in 2009. An American version of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo was released in 2011, starring Rooney Mara and Daniel Craig as Salander and Blomqvist.

    Comment?

  18. First look at new Stieg Larsson jacketRead the original story w/Photo

    Wednesday Apr 1 | Stuff.co.nz

    Here's a first look at the jacket and the title for the new book in the Millennium series created by the late Stieg Larsson. The new novel, written by Swedish author David Lagercrantz, is called The Girl in the Spider's Web, continuing the "Girl" theme of the first three blockbusters: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo , The Girl Who Played with Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest .

    Comment?

  19. Extreme security measures used to keep details of forthcoming Girl...Read the original story w/Photo

    Wednesday Apr 1 | Daily Mail

    The book with the very protective publisher: Extreme security measures used to keep details of forthcoming Girl With The Dragon Tattoo sequel secret are revealed The sequel to the Girl With The Dragon Tattoo series has been shrouded in such secrecy the novel is being written on computers with no internet connection to avoid any leaks. The Girl In The Spider's Web, published worldwide on August 27, will be the fourth installment in the best-selling Millennium crime trilogy by Swedish author Stieg Larsson.

    Comment?

  20. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo: Fourth Book RevealedRead the original story w/Photo

    Tuesday Mar 31 | IGN

    ... of Swedish film adaptations, while David Fincher directed a U.S. version of the first book, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. The Girl in the Spider's Web will hit shelves on September 1, with a first print run in the U.S. of 500,000 copies, followed ...

    Comment?