Bookmark

Add to MyYahoo RSS

Otar Tushishvili News

News on Otar Tushishvili continually updated from thousands of sources around the net.

Jul 25, 2012 | BBC News

Georgian athletes confront Olympics ghosts

Georgia's athletes have been training hard for the London 2012 Olympics. But the Games bring up some difficult memories.

Comment?

Related Topix: Sports, Olympics, Summer Olympic, Olympic Wrestling

Fri May 11, 2012

BloodyElbow

2012 FILA World Cup Of Freestyle Wrestling Live Results & Play By Play

Fellow BE insomniacs and wrestle-heads, join us tonight at 01:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT / 06:00 AM GMT for the results and play by play discussion of the 2012 FILA World Cup of Freestyle Wrestling, live from Baku, Azerbaijan.

Comment?

Related Topix: Summer Sports, Sports, Olympics

Sun Sep 12, 2010

Des Moines Register

Wrestling: Metcalf, Paulson eliminated after first round at World Championships

Former Iowa wrestler Brent Metcalf and former Iowa State competitor Travis Paulson each lost their first round matches on Sunday at the World Championships in Moscow, Russia.

Comment?

Related Topix: Summer Sports, Sports

Sat Sep 11, 2010

Http

Wrestling: Ex-Hawkeye Zadick eliminated from Worlds

Former Iowa wrestler Mike Zadick was eliminated from the World Freestyle Championships on Saturday.

Comment?

Related Topix: Mike Zadick, Summer Sports

•••
•••
•••

Olympic Medal Count

    Total
1 United States 46 29 29 104
2 China 38 27 23 88
3 Great Britain 29 17 19 65
4 Russian Federation 24 26 32 82
5 South Korea 13 8 7 28
6 Germany 11 19 14 44
7 France 11 11 12 34
8 Italy 8 9 11 28
9 Hungary 8 4 5 17
10 Australia 7 16 12 35
•••
•••
•••
•••