You voted: vote

Explain your vote (optional):

Subject

Type in the numbers you see in the image:

Your comment has been posted!

Close

Capitol Heights Politics

Information about politics and local officials in Capitol Heights.

Officials

Mayor - Kito James

Website: http://www.capitolheightsmd.com/

Street address: One Capitol Heights Blvd Capitol Heights, Maryland 20743

Email: kjames@capitolheightsmd.com

Phone: 301-336-0626

Do you approve of Kito James as Mayor?

Representative - Donna Edwards

Party: Democratic

Do you approve of Donna Edwards as Representative?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Melony Griffith

Party: Democratic

Term start: January 13, 1999

Occupation: Senior Program Officer, Academy for Educational Development, Washington, DC

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html...

Email: griffith@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3557

Do you approve of Melony Griffith as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Aisha Braveboy

Party: Democratic

Term start: January 10, 2007

Occupation: Assistant General Counsel, Anacostia Waterfront Corporation

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html...

Email: braveboy@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3707

Do you approve of Aisha Braveboy as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Dereck Davis

Party: Democratic

Term start: January 11, 1995

Occupation: Legislator

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html...

Email: davis@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3519

Do you approve of Dereck Davis as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Michael Summers

Party: Democratic

Occupation: Legislator

Website: http://www.mdarchives.us/msa/mdmanual/06hse/h...

Email: summers@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3340

Do you approve of Michael Summers as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Jolene Ivey

Party: Democratic

Term start: January 10, 2007

Occupation: Director, Media Relations, Community Teachers Institute

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html...

Email: ivey@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3478

Do you approve of Jolene Ivey as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Doyle Niemann

Party: Democratic

Term start: January 8, 2003

Occupation: Assistant State

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html...

Email: niemann@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3326

Do you approve of Doyle Niemann as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Michael Vaughn

Party: Democratic

Term start: January 8, 2003

Occupation: Legislator

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html...

Email: vaughn@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3691

Do you approve of Michael Vaughn as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Tiffany Alston

Party: Democratic

Occupation: Attorney

Website: http://www.mdarchives.us/msa/mdmanual/06hse/h...

Email: alston@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3692

Do you approve of Tiffany Alston as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State House of Delegates -- Member - Carolyn Howard

Party: Democratic

Term start: March 7, 1991

Occupation: Prince George

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html...

Email: howard@house.state

Phone: (410) 841-3919

Do you approve of Carolyn Howard as State House of Delegates -- Member?

State Senator - Ulysses Currie

Party: Democratic

Term start: January 1995

Occupation: Legislator

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/05sen/html...

Email: currie@senate.state

Phone: (301) 858-3127

Do you approve of Ulysses Currie as State Senator?

State Senator - Victor Ramirez

Party: Democratic

Occupation: Attorney

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/05sen/html...

Email: ramirez@senate.state

Phone: (410) 841-3745

Do you approve of Victor Ramirez as State Senator?

State Senator - Joanne Benson

Party: Democratic

Occupation: Legislator, retired educator

Website: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/05sen/html...

Email: benson@senate.state

Phone: (410) 841-3148

Do you approve of Joanne Benson as State Senator?