Wichita Falls Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Wichita Falls, TX

    More local obituaries

  • Wednesday Jan 28 | via Wise County Messenger Online 

    Ernestine Lotella Herriott Steward

    Ernestine Lotella Herriott "Kewpie" Steward Ernestine Lotella Herriott "Kewpie" Steward, 95, a banker, died Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015, in Hurnville.Funeral is 2 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 31, at First Baptist Church in Chico with the Rev.

    Comment?

  • Saturday Jan 24 | via Wise County Messenger Online 

    Kenneth Earl Canova

    Kenneth Earl Canova Kenneth Earl Canova, 71, of Bridgeport died Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015, in Decatur.Memorial graveside service is 2 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 24, at West Bridgeport Cemetery with the Rev.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Jan 20 | via Breckenridge American 

    Nell Williams Partin Crisp

    Nell Williams Partin Crisp passed away Sunday, Jan. 18, 2015 in Wichita Falls. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m. today, Jan. 21, 2015 at Grace Baptist Church, 1515 Old Jacksboro Rd, in Graham.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Jan 15 | via KAUZ 

    Funeral Services to be Held for Two Killed in Camel ...

    Funeral services will be held for two people who were killed after being trampled by a camel at the Camel Kisses Ranch. The funeral services for Peggye McNair will be held Friday, January 16th at the First United Methodist Church in Wichita Falls a 10 a.m. Funeral services for Mark Mere will be held Friday, January 16th at 1 p.m. at Hampton Vaughn at Crestview Memorial Park.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Jan 14 | via Mexia Daily News 

    Febie R. Menter

    The angelic hosts came for Febie R. Menter on Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015 at the Teague Nursing Home among loving family and devoted friends. Viewing will be Friday, Jan. 16, from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Moore's Angelic Funeral Home, 406 Monroe St. in Teague.

    Comment?

  • Saturday Jan 3 | via Wise County Messenger Online 

    Scott Alan Spiller

    Scott Alan Spiller Scott Alan Spiller, 46, of Jacksboro, died Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014, in Jacksboro.Memorial service is 2 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 3, at the First United Methodist Church of Jacksboro.

    Comment?

  • Saturday Jan 3 | via Amarillo.com 

    Dixie Wynn

    Services will be at 11 a.m. Monday in First Baptist Church with the Rev. Daniel Downey officiating.

    Comment?

  • Dec 30, 2014 | via Hospitality Net 

    Hotel Management Pioneer Chuck Marshall Dies Unexpec...

    Charles "Chuck" Marshall, founder and chairman emeritus of Marshall Hotels & Resorts, died unexpectedly December 27 at age 74, following complications related to a stroke . Marshall founded the company in 1980 at a time when third-party hotel management was in its infancy.

    Comment?