Olney Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Olney, TX

    More local obituaries

  • Tuesday Mar 3 | via Olney Enterprise 

    Joyce Marie West

    Joyce Marie West, age 71, died Tuesday, March 3, 2015, in Olney, Texas. Graveside services will be held at 2 p.m. on Friday, March 6, 2015, at the Jean Cemetery in Jean, Texas, with Andy Graham, pastor of Southside Baptist Church, officiating.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Feb 24 | via Olney Enterprise 

    James Ray Hurley

    James Ray Hurley, age 66, passed away on Monday, Feb. 23, 2015, at Hospice of Wichita Falls. Graveside services will be held at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015, at Restland Cemetery in Olney, Texas.

    Comment?

  • Monday Feb 23 | via Olney Enterprise 

    Loretta Thompson

    Loretta Thompson, age 74, passed away Feb. 21, 2015, at Olney Healthcare in Olney, Texas. Funeral services will be at 2 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 23, 2015, in the chapel of Lunn Funeral Home in Olney with Bill Wadley, pastor of Olney Family Worship Center, officiating.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 20 | via Olney Enterprise 

    Oleta Strickland Mayes

    Oleta Strickland Mayes, age 94, died Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015, at Hamilton Hospital in Olney, Texas. Funeral services will be at 2 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 20, 2015, in the chapel of Lunn Funeral Home in Olney with Scotte Clark of Olney officiating.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 6 | via Olney Enterprise 

    Ada Smith

    Ada Smith, age 96, died Thursday, Feb. 5, 2015, at Grace Care Center in Olney. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015, in the chapel of Lunn Funeral Home with Robert Horton of Kyle, Texas, officiating, assisted by Kenneth Escue of Wichita Falls, Texas.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 6 | via Olney Enterprise 

    Becca Leo McWhorter

    Becca Leo McWhorter, age 93, of Megargel, Texas, died Feb. 5, 2015, at Grace Care Center in Olney, Texas. She had displayed her strong will and humorous caring attitude in overcoming strokes, two hip replacements and a heart attack over the last few years of her life and finally decided it was time to move on to a life of comfort in Heaven and even God seemed to let her make up her own mind.

    Comment?