Mount Pleasant Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Mount Pleasant, IA

    More local obituaries

  • 33 min ago | via Hawk Eye 

    Sally Hassenfritz

    Sally Hassenfritz, 85, of Mount Pleasant died Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015, at Henry County Health Center.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Jan 22 | via Hawk Eye 

    Ethel Parker

    Ethel Sheldon Parker, 90, of New London and formerly of Mount Pleasant, died Monday, Jan. 19, 2015, at New London Nursing and Rehab Center.

    Comment?

  • Wednesday Jan 21 | via Hawk Eye 

    Karen Duncan

    Karen Lucile Duncan, 74, of Mount Pleasant died Saturday, Jan. 17, 2015, at University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Jan 13 | via Hawk Eye 

    Maleta Barquist

    Maleta Fanny Barquist, 92, formerly of Olds and Wayland, died Sunday, Jan. 11, 2015, at Henry County Health Center in Mount Pleasant.

    Comment?

  • Monday Jan 5 | via The Washington Evening Journal 

    Randy James Brock

    Randy James Brock, 60, of Trenton, formerly of Washington, died Saturday, Jan. 3, 2015, in the Henry County Health Care Center in Mount Pleasant. Calling hours will begin at 2 p.m., Wednesday, Jan. 7, at the Jones & Eden Funeral Home in Washington, where the family will receive friends from 5 until 7 p.m. Burial will be private.

    Comment?

  • Monday Jan 5 | via Hawk Eye 

    Genevieve Conner

    Call circulation at 319-754-8462 to subscribe or for changes to your subscription. Our Self Service Module is being upgraded.

    Comment?

  • Sunday Dec 28 | via Hawk Eye 

    Thelma Ridinger

    Thelma Ridinger, 99, of Mount Pleasant died Friday, Dec. 26, 2014, at Henry County Health Center.

    Comment?

  • Friday Dec 26 | via The Fairfield Ledger 

    Thelma Ridinger

    The funeral is planned for 10 a.m. Tuesday at Olson-Powell Memorial Chapel in Mt. Pleasant, with the Rev.

    Comment?

  • Dec 22, 2014 | via The Fairfield Ledger 

    Karen Holt

    Karen Holt, age 71 of Fairfield, IA passed away Friday, December 19, 2014 at Henry County Health Center, Mt. Pleasant, IA.

    Comment?