Gladbrook Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Gladbrook, IA

    More local obituaries

  • Friday Oct 17 | via Northern-Sun Print 

    Gladbrook Auxiliary

    Mother Nature is giving Iowa a drink of fresh water this Monday, October 13, 2014 as the Gladbrook Auxiliary meets at the Westbrook Activity Room for its regular meeting. It is gloomy, but the smiles of member residents cheer up the day for us.

    Comment?

  • Friday Oct 17 | via Northern-Sun Print 

    Maxine Johannsen, 95

    Maxine Johannsen, 95, of Conrad, Iowa, passed away on September 13, 2014, at Pueblo Norte Senior Living in Scottsdale, Arizona, with her family by her side. A Memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., on Saturday, October 18, 2014, at Peace United Church in Gladbrook, with visitation one hour prior to services.

    Comment?

  • Tuesday Oct 14 | via Tama News-Herald 

    Harry Thoms

    Harry Thoms, 89, of Traer, died on Oct. 13, 2014, at Sunrise Hill Care Center in Traer. The Visitation will be on Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014, at Overton Funeral Home in Traer from 4 to 7 p.m. The funeral will be on Friday, Oct. 17, 2014, at Amity Presbyterian Church in rural Reinbeck at 10 a.m. Burial will be in the Crystal Cemetery in rural Gladbrook.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Oct 9 | via Northern-Sun Print 

    Message From Our Mayor

    Let me start this letter with a personal thank you to everyone who thought of Corrine and me and our families in our mothers passing. All of your prayers and condolences were a great help.

    Comment?

  • Friday Oct 3 | via Northern-Sun Print 

    Dora A. Wiebensohn, 79

    Dora A. Wiebensohn, 79, of Gladbrook, Iowa, died on Sunday, September 28, 2014, at Mercy Hospice in Johnston, Iowa. A graveside service was held 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, October 1, 2014, at Maple Hill Cemetery in Gladbrook.

    Comment?

  • Saturday Sep 27 | via The Dysart Reporter 

    Abbie D. Sash, 97

    Abbie D. Sash, 97, of Gladbrook, IA, passed away Monday, September 22, 2014, at Westbrook Acres Nursing Home in Gladbrook. Funeral services, with an Eastern Star service, will be 10:30 a.m., Thursday, September 25, 2014, at Gladbrook United Methodist Church.

    Comment?

  • Friday Sep 26 | via Northern-Sun Print 

    Abbie D. Sash, 97

    Abbie D. Sash, 97, of Gladbrook, IA, passed away Monday, September 22, 2014, at Westbrook Acres Nursing Home in Gladbrook. Funeral services, with an Eastern Star service, will be 10:30 a.m., Thursday, September 25, 2014, at Gladbrook United Methodist Church.

    Comment?

  • Friday Sep 26 | via Northern-Sun Print 

    Maxine Johannsen, 95

    Maxine Johannsen, 95 Maxine Johannsen, 95, of Scottsdale, AZ. passed away Saturday, September 13, 2014, at Pueblo Norte Senior Living in Scottsdale, AZ.

    Comment?