Decatur Obituaries

Local obituary notices in Decatur, AL

    More local obituaries

  • 14 hrs ago | via The Beebe News 

    Lovie Ruth Brown

    Lovie Ruth Brown, 81, of McRae, Arkansas, was born December 13, 1933 at Paris, Arkansas to Ed and Zora Jones, and she died Sunday, March 1, 2015.She is survived by her sons, Irvin Brown of Decatur, Alabama and Danny Brown of McRae; grandsons Robert Brown of Birmingham, Alabama, Andrew Brown, Payton Brown; and great-grandson Landon Brown, all of ... (more)

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 27 | via Hartselle Enquirer 

    Mary Yates Borden

    Funeral for Mary Yates Borden, 63, of Decatur will be Mon., March 2, at 1 p.m. at Peck Funeral Home Chapel with Bro.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 26 | via Hartselle Enquirer 

    Billy R. Brinkley

    Funeral for Billy R. Brinkley, 74, of Hartselle will be Sat., Feb. 28, at 11 a.m. at Peck Funeral Home Chapel with the Rev.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 19 | via Herald-Citizen 

    Ann Hembree

    Funeral services for Mrs. Anna Faye Hembree, 73, of Cookeville, will be held at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 21, at the Cookeville chapel of Hooper-Huddleston & Horner Funeral Home. Interment will follow in Browns Mill Cemetery.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 13 | via Hartselle Enquirer 

    Carolyn Byars Logan

    Funeral for Carolyn Byars Logan, 81, of Decatur will be Sun., Feb. 15, at 2 p.m. at First Bible Church in Decatur, with Pastor Paul Cheshier officiating and Peck Funeral Home directing.

    Comment?

  • Friday Feb 6 | via The Review 

    Willie Gilliam

    Mrs. Willie D. Gilliam passed away Wednesday morning, Feb. 4, 2015 at the home she shared with her daughter on Denver Street in East Liverpool. She was 79. Born in Decatur, Ala.

    Comment?

  • Thursday Feb 5 | via The Democrat 

    Gertrude A. (Nolan) Larick

    Gertrude A. Larick, 87, of Decatur, AL, formerly of Waukon, died Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015, at Decatur General Hospital in Decatur, AL. Funeral services were held Tuesday, Jan. 6, at St. Patrick Catholic Church in Waukon, with Fr.

    Comment?