Bookmark

Add to MyYahoo RSS

Winter Solstice News

News on Winter Solstice continually updated from thousands of sources around the net.

Jun 21, 2014 | Aquarius Papers

Summer Solstice 2014 - What's Coming in July, August, and September

The Summer Solstice occurs June 21, 3:51 am PDT, 6:51 am EDT, 11:51 am Greenwich .

Comment?

Related Topix: Summer Solstice, Life

Jun 21, 2014 | BellaOnline

How to Decorate a Midsummer Altar

The Midsummer altar celebrates the zenith of summer, fertility, and the growing season.

Comment?

Related Topix: Life, Holidays, Summer Solstice, Autumnal Equinox, Spring Equinox, Fruits, Food

Jun 21, 2014 | Daily Mail

Fancy a dip? Researchers in Antarctica celebrate the winter...

The winter solstice is the shortest day of the year, which marks the transition to longer daylight hours - but for some - it holds more importance than simply seeing more sunshine.

Comment?

Related Topix: Life, Holidays

Jun 21, 2014 | Switched

Litha 2014: Pagans, Non-Pagans Alike Welcome The Summer Solstice

The summer solstice arrives in the northern hemisphere on June 21 at 6:51 a.m. EDT, bringing us the longest day in the year -- which means lots of extra sunlight for festivities.

Comment?

Related Topix: Summer Solstice, Life, Holidays, Lughnasadh, Imbolc, Beltaine

Fri Jun 20, 2014

ABC News

Antarctic researchers mark winter solstice with icy plunge

Stripping off and jumping into freezing waters is not for everyone, but for some Antarctic expeditioners it is the event of the year.

Comment?

Related Topix: Life, Holidays

•••
•••
•••
•••
•••
•••
•••