Judged:
1
1
Pete
Comments
|
Bury Saint Edmunds, UK |
Judged: 1 1 Pete |
|
Kingston Upon Thames, UK |
Judged: 1 Never once has she failed to respond in a helpful way to any emails I've sent, I would suggest that by some fluke she never received your email. Why not try to contact her again, either through her Ebay account or avril@clippingsfactory.com |
|
Cambridge, UK |
What is her ebay id so i can mail her?
|
|
It doesn't take too much digging to find that this lady sells nothing but get rich quick schemes; her info gives no actual places she can be identified from or reached, and googling her only finds sites where her work is being resold. She claims to be chartered MSCIPD which is a coaching certificate you can buy in britain for about $6,000. It's too bad and I hope you won't miss that money too much.
|
|
|
UK |
Judged: 1 1 |
|
UK |
Denise - I am not sure who you are but thank you. I have been in this business for 20 years and I always do my best to help people. I sell very little myself, I work for other publishers. And I don't only sell ebooks on eBay, I am an antiques dealer also. It would be good to know which email addresses these people are mailing to, it is probably one of my publishers.
Incidentally for people who think my qualification can be bought, you can contact Teesside University to check that out. I am sure they will be pleased to put you right. Thank you Denise Avril |
|
Bollocks mate. I don't know which planet you rest your arse on, but I've researched the lady, and she has a sterling reputation. You can see on the eBay feedbacks that she's on the up and up, and whilst I'm in the USA, she's spot on by everyone's account. She started as a buyer on eBay and evolved into a seller as well. Her work describes exactly what it is that you'll be doing without the the shouting mailshots, and hype. I for one appreciate that and her prices are within reach of the common working people. I am saving me pounds as we speak to buy a product, but all reports from those who have are brilliant.
|
|
|
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia |
i don know who is right?
but it seem Avril Harper is the one who walk the talk. i think you should clerify which ebbok you buy...what make you say so~scam? if not, i consider you are false witness. pls give your email adress and web page. so as to compare who is honest. |
| |
|
Judged: 2 1 1 |
|
|
Judged: 2 |
|
|
UK |
Can Avril Harper explain to me why I am STILL receiving unsolicited mail from her, namely the "ebay Riches!" magazine Autumn 2007.
Earlier in the year I received an unsolicated Ebay Riches booklet, I brought this to the attention of the Q&A community board on Ebay.co.uk and as a result was assured by Avril that it would not happen again! As Avril is a Powerseller and as Ebay say a pillar of the Ebay community she should really know better to stop bombarding people with junk mail! |
|
Scunthorpe, UK |
I recently e mailed boxerdogs on ebay to ask if she was Avril Harper and she denied it.She appears to give out misleading information about earnings from selling prints,etc.and her own listings confirm that she herself is not selling enough to make pocket money.This is according to the number of sales stated on Ebay.If you are such a genuine person why would you deny being someone when clearly the facts are laid before you in proof of your real identity.?I asked if she was using more than one identity on Ebay in order to see how she has become a Powerseller but received no reply.In my opinion,if someone is selling information about a business which supposedly earns an excellent income knowing full well that this is not true is most certainly a scam.In Avril Harpers case,I cannot see that she is doing anything other than selling false information for profit.On the light of her Ebay sales,unless she can prove otherwise and confess her identity,then I would challenge her and anyone else supporting her,to show me proof that her business plans actually generate the income that is stated.
|
|
Scunthorpe, UK |
I see that Avril Harper has 2 identities on Ebay as far as I can trace.The one I e mailed was boxerdogbestboyz.Ebay shop is clipings Factory which is definately Avril Harpers,but this is denied.How many other identities she has,I have no idea,but the 2 I found certainly are not "doing the business" that she boasts in her publicity.Maybe she has a number of identities and together they produce some sort of an income,but with the evidence so far and her unwillingness to reply,I cannot see that her statements of income are true.The second identity at the last count had only 19 feedback for the month on items of very small money.I thnk the only answer is for Avril Harper to clear up all of the points,truthfully,that have been raised and we will all know if the business course she sells in a scam or not.
|
|
Leicester, UK |
Avril Harper has been around the business opportunities world for over 20 years. If anybody thinks that she isn't who she says she is, then contact Nick Laight who produces What Really Makes Money, and ask him what he thinks of Avril Harper. Nick Laight has also been around for a long time. He was the main man at The Guild of Wealth until he went on his own.
|
|
UK |
Gosh! I have been trying to start a home based business for years. On reading articles on Avril Harper I instantly was swaying towards her 'Public Domain Information' copyright opportunity and wanted to purchase her material. However, on reading some of the above comments I am now in two minds. I am beginning to sense that most self proclaimed millionaires are selling scams and I am most definitely wondering if I should consider setting up a home based business at all. It's not about losing money in my search for the ideal business, it's about losing my time. Help.....
|
|
Scunthorpe, UK |
Judged: 1 Forgive me if I am wrong here Stuart,but doesnt Nick Laight own a publishing company and promotes Avril Harpers material for profit!!You dont really think that he is going to cry down anything Avril Harper produces since he makes money from it.Lets face it,there are so many of these people around promoting other peoples stuff and if we get down to basics,no one is going to get rich with any of it.Selling the information seems to be the moneymaker,or so we are all lead to believe.I personally have my doubts.If this is true then there are an aweful lot of people out there who are absolutely desperate to become wealthy and are prepared to give up their hard earned cash to the Nick Laights and Avril Harpers of this world in the hope that their dreams will come true.I doubt that this will happen from what I have seen. |
|
Scunthorpe, UK |
You are right to be wary Lorraine.Ask yourself this-why would anyone supposedly earning all of the money they boast about,tell you their secret?How many other people do you think they have sold this information to and thus saturating this business venture to the ultimate where everyone is trying it and no one has made anything.Except of course those that are selling the "how to" !!Imagine you thinking up a teriffic money making idea and then saying,"I know,I will share it with the rest of the world".It seems obvious to me that these ideas do not generate masses of income and the ones selling the info have tried and tested it themselves before deciding its a non-runner.They then think they can make money from selling the information.Probably they do,probably they dont,but my point is that it is wrong to build up other peoples hopes and profit from misleading information when all of us are only trying to create a genuine business which will ultimately make some money. |
|
Sunderland, UK |
Other people who seem to work with Avril Harper are John Thornhill (planetsms), Ray Johnson, Jim Cockrum (My Silent Team). If anyone signs up to their emails they will soon find that they are all the same!! Except for the dynamically inserted name. I wouldn't touch these "so called experts" with a barge pole. Definitely not recommended!!!!!
|
|
Durban, South Africa |
I am from South Africa and nearly bought Avril's money making idea. Thank God I came to the reviews. I am glad I have done my research. Most people don't and that is how they manage to be scammed
|
|
Wigton, UK |
Avril Harper claims that there is a wealth of articles, illustrations and even whole books from the 1960s and 1970s for which the copyright has expired.
Hmmm! Copyright remains valid until 50 years after the author/artist's death. So, even if an author shuffled off his or her mortal coils immediately after typing "The End", it would still be protected by copyright. I would take all she says with a huge pinch of salt |
|
Tell me when this thread is updated: |
|
Please note by clicking on "Post Comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.
| Topic | Updated | Last By | Comments |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beware of lightinthebox scam (Oct '09) | Fri | Kile | 121 |
| scam forum .talk about scam exchange site | Fri | nity | 1 |
| Chinese SCAMMERS, FRAUD COMPANIES and BUSINESS ... (Jun '07) | Fri | rose | 1,031 |
| www.wang-ping.com is a big SCAM | May 30 | Frazer | 17 |
| Xplict Reveals LLC XRTV Jermaine McCrary suspe... (Nov '11) | May 28 | Casey | 2 |
| Scam artist | May 27 | Edburrow_bomb | 1 |
| WEND KONTA - gold scam in Burkina Faso $28 mill... | May 26 | frank | 3 |