Comments (Page 2)
|
Lithuania |
Same with me, I have got several e-mails and work contract as well. Do not know what to do as well since it seems very suspiciously..
What I talked with them see below. My mail I just wanted to ask why are you using other people for transferring money. Is it not easier to send them straight to your account? Answer Members do not transfers donations directly to needy children because it is taking too long time and we have to pay a big charity transfer tax. So you`ll be our representative and you`ll collecting donations for us in your country. |
|
Switzerland |
I got same email, answered, signed the contract. 1st transfer of money was made on my account 34750.- CHF on April, 5th 2007
Swiss bank immediately blocked my account and money was returned to sender... Now my bank account is blocked and as it s Easter Holiday I need to wait until tuesaday as it s bank holiday here. Who can tell me something more about this? What do I risk? |
|
Nice, France |
I think your bank protect you from money laundry process that DE could be involved. It's just a guess. As far as I know, the banks must call the police when plenty of money moves from account to account to find out if the situation is legal or illegal.
|
|
Athens, Greece |
The organization is NOT legit and is illegal.
|
|
Germany |
I am in the same situation, I received some money and now I don't know what to do.. I cannot understand if the transfer is real or not and how my bank can accept this payment. I also think that the money may be real and this is a way of moving money coming from illegal operations...
Anybody any suggestions? Thanks, D. |
|
Dunleer, Ireland |
i just received a money transfer to my account for donation europe as well but the sender's name is not there..they just put a series of numbers thus i can't identify the sender. what should i do with the money? should i report it to the bank and ask them to return the money? will they block my account?
|
|
Johannesburg, South Africa |
Jip, Got his mail as well. Funny thing - it states it's an opportunity for people residing in Europe. South Africa is not part of Europe unless, this happened over night... Definitely a scam. Be careful
|
|
Netherlands |
@dan
The money that you received is a result of a fraudulent transfer (phising). The only right thing for you to do is to return the money and report this to you bank and the local police. Even then it is possible that your bank will close your account. Just cut your losses and be glad that you did not transfer the money by Money Transfer because then you would have been in big (financial) trouble. -think before you act!- |
| |
|
Warsaw, Poland |
If I remember correctly the street address given does not go that high and the telephone number appears to be via a computer so it is probably not even in Poland.
|
|
Portimão, Portugal |
"George" from Wigan (above) attempts to endorse the "charity" but wait a minute - isn't his lack of basic English a little suspicious for someone with an English name living in England?
- "I've recived 4000Euro from this company on today.I need withdrawn that from my account and send it via MoneyGram.The money was send from Germany. Its looks like that working." Sorry George if you ARE legit, but I'm only thinking of protecting the innocent! Did any of you check the headers? The email I received came from Korea, which seems strange for a European Charity! |
|
Cheltenham, UK |
Thanks guys I`ve just got this same email word for word and was wondering if it`s too good to be true and yep I agree poor George sounds not of this land I guess this is another one for the bin?
|
|
UK |
Its back. Only difference is the reply address is now at aol.com . Anybody know where to report these things to. I am in the UK.
|
|
Barnsley, UK |
I have just received two almost identical emails except with different emails to reply to at the bottom.
The wording is virtually the same as the original one in this posting except they are only offering between 450 and 3000 Euros and you apply to jobineurope@gala.net with one. I have already deleted the other but it was a different email address. |
|
Barnsley, UK |
Sam I don't think there is anywhere now. The police closed down the squad investigating these scams last year as there were too many of them to keep up with. They will now only investigate if you have suffered a substantial loss. I think the Office of Fair Trading keeps records of these scams and puts out warm=ning on their consumer advice section.
|
|
Preston, UK |
I have just replied telling them I have no bank account. I think I will just play around with them for a while. ha ha ha
|
|
Tadworth, UK |
Hey guys. If you check the 'who we are' page it comes up with a registered charity number. You can check these out on the web for free. This one is a BOGUS NUMBER and does not exist so yes this is definatly a scam.
|
|
Portimão, Portugal |
Sam / Karuda, one of the best antiscammer sites, artists against 419, still suggest sending these e-mails to fraud.alert@met.police.uk - you'll need to send full e-mail headers.
|
|
London, UK |
I have also received this mail and thought it was a fraudulent scam. I have just read the mail above
"george Wigan, UK 14 Mar 20, 2007 I've recived 4000Euro from this company on today.I need withdrawn that from my account and send it via MoneyGram.The money was send from Germany. Its looks like that working" If George actually comes from Wigan then why is his posting written in chicken English? Everyone should put their e-mail setting to get the full address and report it to the server. |
|
London, UK |
abuse@gala.net
The bogus Helen is using this site for you to contact her. I have reported it and so should everyone |
|
UK |
Definetely a scam! I was very interested but when I saw the amount of moeny their were paying i knew it was fake. Please don't fall in the trap.
Poor children my ass! |
|
Tell me when this thread is updated: |
|
Please note by clicking on "Post Comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.
| Topic | Updated | Last By | Comments |
|---|---|---|---|
| the company www.obd2club.com www.obd2tap is a s... | 15 hr | Kevin | 2 |
| iPower Up, Inc, Jerry Bessa, suspected of possi... | Sat | Owen O Mahony | 5 |
| Chinese SCAMMERS, FRAUD COMPANIES and BUSINESS ... (Jun '07) | Fri | Nikki | 1,000 |
| Titles R Us, INC, suspected of possible Securit... | Feb 10 | abused customer | 4 |
| melysale>com (Jun '11) | Feb 10 | Stan | 13 |
| Beware of Keith Ranus - EnviroSource Consulting... (Jul '08) | Feb 8 | Bratwurst | 30 |
| www.momobusiness.com is reliable site? (Jun '11) | Feb 6 | truladyATyahoocom | 7 |