beneath your own white sheets.
The evidence I show
is too much for your superficial mind,
you go through life with blinders on
but then tell me that I'm blind.
It's true I have no fear of atheism
but I don't need to say so in a mirror.
It's the truth of the resurrection
that allows me to debate you without fear.
You're annoyed by my apologetics,
because your lack of understanding is so pathetic.
I'm not an expert in theology
but you won't even bother to debate it with me.
Yes I am confident!
Because of Christ I don't need to fear
I'm free of the tumor that is atheism
with all of it's smoke and mirrors.
I believe because of the evidence
and no matter what you say or do,
I am filled with hope and confidence
which is more than I can say for you.
Yes I'm so confident!
But only because of God's grace
I just wish I could see you read this
so I could see the stunned look upon your smug face!
Somehow I don't think you'll give it a gold star and I'm okay w/ that
Oh no, I'm an honest guy and call it as I see it.

Gold star BM.

I disagree with everything you say of course.

Nevertheless, well done.

“Don't be so dichotomous.”

Since: Jan 11

Embrace the grey.

#527706 Aug 17, 2012
KittenKoder wrote:
<quoted text>
I am having a difficult time placing it into words that can fit in a forum, understanding these things is easy for me, explaining them is another matter entirely. Basically we would have to map out each individual brain completely, then hope that the exact same number of neurons exist in the exact same portions of the brain with the exact same connections to the exact same neurons for a data transfer to be successful. To transfer to digital format we would at least have to map out the individual brain completely, and then customize the software to match that brain precisely.
It's much easier to just make thinking machines, we can simulate static and organized neural networks pretty well, memory and speed are the biggest issues we have right now.