|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 29, 2012

xxxrayted wrote:
<quoted text>
You really have to love the internet. So far, I've met so-called professors, lawyers, actors, published authors, scientists. Me? I'm the only truck driver here. LOL!
No, your the only truck driver here who thinks he's this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch...

woof
xxxrayted

Beachwood, OH

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 29, 2012

Ghost Writer wrote:
<quoted text>
Honesty is a trait not found in abundance on topix. And, as a truck driver, I am fairly certain your understanding of the real world rivals most of these self-proclaimed intellectual elites.
Oh now, it's not just Topix. It takes place in every discussion board I've ever been part of. Newsgroups are the worst because they have millions of people participating. You get people from all over the country and world. On the other hand, I guess the dishonesty is what makes discussion boards more interesting. LOL!
thecopbehindyou

Kenton, OH

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 29, 2012

Judged:

xxxrayted wrote:
<quoted text>
You really have to love the internet. So far, I've met so-called professors, lawyers, actors, published authors, scientists. Me? I'm the only truck driver here. LOL!
Stop texting and pull the vehicle to the side of the road!
Ghost Writer

United States

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 29, 2012

Judged:

xxxrayted wrote:
<quoted text>
Oh now, it's not just Topix. It takes place in every discussion board I've ever been part of. Newsgroups are the worst because they have millions of people participating. You get people from all over the country and world. On the other hand, I guess the dishonesty is what makes discussion boards more interesting. LOL!
I would agree. I always find the banter most entertaining when it turns to self aggrandizing; points have usually been won when one party begins offering a litany of their credentials and espousing how they are more intelligent.
Duke for Mayor

Akron, OH

|
Report Abuse
|