Top Five Reasons I'm an Atheist

Oct 14, 2011 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: Buzzle.com

With so many religions, the world over, is atheism a safe retreat for people who want out of this 'religion' retrace? As a scientist, I always followed logic over belief, and I present my personal favorite five reasons to be an atheist.

Comments
181 - 200 of 208 Comments Last updated Apr 7, 2012

“Quantum Junctn: Use Both Lanes”

Since: Dec 06

Tulsa, Oklahoma USofA

#188 Feb 26, 2012
Reason Personified wrote:
<quoted text>What a beautiful post. Dear child you are waking up, and what a incredible light it is, that you will soon see.
I agree-- it is a priceless treasure to meet a thoughtful theist.

>>Especially<< in the world of Topix....!

:)

“Citizen_Patriot_ Voter_Atheist!”

Since: May 09

Earth,TX

#189 Feb 26, 2012
Bob of Quantum-Faith wrote:
<quoted text>
I agree-- it is a priceless treasure to meet a thoughtful theist.
>>Especially<< in the world of Topix....!
Answers, she searches for answers! Wow! Where ever it may lead her, she has searched and not settled.

Tulsa, Oklahoma USofA

#190 Feb 26, 2012
<quoted text>Answers, she searches for answers! Wow! Where ever it may lead her, she has searched and not settled.
Just as we did, once...

Random Internet Surfer

Oxford, OH

#191 Feb 28, 2012
<quoted text>We can let the bible itself show you ......
2 Kings 18:27, Isaiah 36:12
Hath my master sent me to thy master, and to thee, to speak these words? hath he not sent me to the men which sit on the wall, that they may eat their own dung, and drink their own piss with you?
Isaiah 9:19-20
Through the wrath of the LORD of hosts is the land darkened, and the people shall be as the fuel of the fire: no man shall spare his brother. And he shall snatch on the right hand, and be hungry; and he shall eat on the left hand, and they shall not be satisfied: they shall eat every man the flesh of his own arm.
Ezekiel 4:12, 15