Poor Children in Kentucky need your help.

Posted in the New York Forum

First Prev
of 3
Next Last

Since: Jul 10

Location hidden

#1 Feb 19, 2011
Please read carefully!!

I am a youth pastor at a small church in Southern Kentucky in a very poor area. We are having an explosion of kids coming! These children come from homes you can not imagine!! The neglect and harshness they live with will bring tears to your eyes! We are struggling to have space to teach these precious kids and desperately need to provide space for these children to learn about God in. If you could help in anyway it would be greatly appreciated!!

For more information or to make a donation you can email us at

tatevillechurch@windstream.net

You can access our videos at youtube.com by typing in Tateville Church in the search bar.

Here is a video of their Christmas play.

Location hidden

#2 Feb 19, 2011

I am sorry I hit enter too quick this is the video.
it is a con

United States

#3 Feb 20, 2011
that's funny I've never heard of tateville and I live in Louisville ??

Location hidden

#4 Feb 20, 2011
Tateville is a small community in Pulaski County in Somerset. I am sure you have heard of Somerset. We have over 140 videos on youtube dating back to September of last year.

Location hidden

#5 Feb 20, 2011
If you go to Youtube.com and type in Tateville Church you will be sure that this is no con. Here is a video from December 3rd. On this night we had a little boy age 7 who came with no shirt or socks on. We had a little girl age 5 whose teeth had rotted out. We had a family of 4 kids who walked to church the oldest was 8. It was 27 degrees that night. Here is a clip of that service.

Location hidden

#6 Feb 20, 2011
You can also check us out on Facebook at Tateville Church of God of Prophecy which is the denomination we belong to.