1 - 20 of 52 Comments Last updated Nov 4, 2011
First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Andrea

Watertown, NY

#1 Jun 28, 2008
Hi,
My husband and I are PCSing to Baumholder possibly as soon as September. He is scheduled to be in the unit that is deployed right now. I was wondering if there are any wives, husbands, mothers, etc. that could let me know how the deployment is going? My husband is currently in 10th Mountain and just got back last summer from the worst deployment imaginable. I'm kind of trying to brace myself for what is to come. How is communication? Have they lost a lot of people? Are they gone on dangerous missions a lot? When are they projected to be coming home?Any info. would be helpful!
Also...how do you guys like it there? Is off-post housing easy to find? Are their any ladies that work at Landstuhl? I'm a nurse and am interested in getting a job there. Well...as if I haven't bombarded you with enough questions!
Thanks!
Andrea

Watertown, NY

#2 Jun 28, 2008
**I was just reading my post and wanted to take back what I said about it being the "worst deployment imaginable". He came home, safe and sound...so obviously there could have been worse!
Denice

Ithaca, NY

#3 Dec 31, 2008
Andrea, was anyone able to help you? If so, can you give me some tips. I will PCSing this summer. I've searched the internet and did as much leg work as I possibly could. My biggest concern is housing.
Rina

AOL

#4 Jan 22, 2009
Denice, when abouts will you get to Baumholder? We will be PCSing in Aug. 2009....Any luck on the housing issue....email back to rinaalston@aol.com
yayiemai

Germany

#5 Feb 17, 2009