Judge overturns California's ban on same-sex marriage

Aug 4, 2010 Full story: www.cnn.com 201,146

A federal judge in California has knocked down the state's voter-approved ban on same-sex marriage, ruling Wednesday that the state's controversial Proposition 8 violates the U.S. Constitution.

Full Story

“IT'S TIME TO ELIMINATE”

Since: Mar 11

PROP 8 AND DOMA!!!

#156006 Aug 22, 2012
Mike wrote:
<quoted text>
It doesn't matter It doesn't matter it doesn't matter of course not .. It's people like you who tear this country down to blame for that. I've never seen so many unpatriotic people as I do in thread. God Bless America ...
Yep, don't like my opinion, then blame me for how this Country is......sorry, I'm not responsible for the woes of this Country..........I'm a Veteran and I believe in the Constitution.....not just the parts I like, but defending ALL OF IT, even the parts that allow you to post and speak your mind!!!
EHD or else

Monrovia, CA

#156007 Aug 22, 2012
I have two questions for Reps. Todd Akin, Paul D. Ryan and all the other fanatical anti-abortion-under-any-circum stances Republican males.

How would they feel and what would they do if it were their wife, daughter, girlfriend or even their mother who was raped and impregnated?

Would they cheerfully and without reproach stand by and watch as their loved one swelled with the spawn of an evil human devil?

“IT'S TIME TO ELIMINATE”

PROP 8 AND DOMA!!!

#156008 Aug 22, 2012
Mike wrote:
<quoted text>
But you believe in the Constitution and the Bill of Rights ?? lol the bible is another book of religious history, one man recording events that took place at the time of Christ is that so hare to understand???