Why do people from Tallahassee...

Posted in the Tallahassee Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Bolognius Maximus

Tallahassee, FL

#1 Jan 28, 2011
...look down on people from Miami/South Fl? I am a student at Florida State University and have been here long enough to realize that Tallahasseans do not like Miamians. As soon as the folks here find out you are from the 305, they look at you like you're some piece of sh!t. I have gotten that attitude pretty much everywhere I go in Tally. Don't get me wrong, I love it here and the reason why I chose to attend FSU was to get as far away from Miami as possible. But what I wasn't expecting was this type of attitude towards South Floridians. Is it because we are given bad names? I realize that Miami is a terrible place, but that is still no reason to belittle or look down on someone. If someone could please explain this to me I would really appreciate it. If I have the time, I will respond. Thanks.

Since: Oct 10

Location hidden

#2 Jan 29, 2011
Because they are arrogant, keep your head up, most are stupid rednecks.
Tiffany

Farmingdale, NY

#3 Jan 31, 2011
its because miami is metropolitan and tallahassee is just country bumpkins
COMMONSENSE

High Springs, FL

#4 Jan 31, 2011