I am looking for models for upcoming shoot
- Posted in the Sarasota Forum
Comments (Page 2)
|
This is a scam. Report it to the police criminal investigations. The check is probably bad. Your bank will hold you responsible for repayment of the entire $4000.
|
|
|
I recieved the same one from Mal Troy and a Mr. wentworth john. They all say the same thing and I recieved the check for $4000......I talked to a professional photog and he told me to google this but he said stay away unless they western union you cash first!!!! They will clear out your bank account if you cash the check!!
|
|
|
So, got similar email and searched this guys name!
What is this the deal with this guy? Is he legit? Has any one worked with him or who he is representing or even made money from this? |
|
|
I got the same e-mail from Mal troy and responded thinking it was relatively harmless and they sent me a check too from someone else named Rob with an address in Illinois.. weird- now what? just rip up the check and ignore them?
|
|
|
wow! this is so creepy. i got the email like 4 minutes ago, googles that bogus modeling agency and found this! how did you all get money sent to you? did you actually go on the shoot or did he just send a cashiers check?
so this "human traffic" idea.. is that what they are really trying to do or what? |
|
|
I GOT THE SAME MESSAGE AND IT DIDNT SOUND LEGIT SO I GOOGLED IT...THANK GOD THAT I DID......
Good-Day, How are you doing hope you are fine.I am Mal Troy 45 years of age an International Modelling Agent working for GentleSoul Models based in USA with Branches in Europe.I saw your profile and your pictures and i am in love with it.I must confess i love it,I would like to know if you are interested in Modelling,i am asking you this because We need a picture of a good looking person like you for one of our Magazine Cover for my Clients. Please let me know if you are interested in the deal because you stand a chance of making money from this deal at least $750 for a start.And even a Noticeable Fame.And i will like to know you better,let me know if you are interested and send me a mail. Thanks and hope to hear from you later. Warmth Greetings. Mal Troy.... PLEASE BE CAREFULL AND SMART WHEN SOMEONE CONTACTS YOU ABOUT MODELING |
|
|
Yes yes, Mal Troy trying buy my Car in Finland!
|
|
|
Mal Troy tried to buy my car also.
ipe: could you post that message that you got from Mal Troy about your car? Was your car also on sale at Nettiauto? |
|
|
Here's what I got today, see below, just thought I'd share it with you, thanks, rg sends! http://www.rolandogomez.net http://www.myspace.com/glamourphotographer
Robert Miller <robmi9@yahoo.com> reply-to robmi9@yahoo.com to rolando@rolandogomez.com date Wed, Sep 3, 2008 at 11:31 AM subject Hello hide details 11:31 AM (5 hours ago) Reply Hi, Thanks for the quick response and interest. The taken pictures will be used for the magazine cover of my client and the web site which is under construction. The name of the company is GNLD natural world wellness, it has just been established in Denmark and they produce creams such as Face, Eye & Neck revitalizing serum, Soothing Eye Ointment, Intense rejuvenating Face cream, Moisturizing firming hand, body lotion, Neck & Eye ANTI-AGING firming cream, Rich Eye strengthening cream, FLASH Treatment - Skin balance, pore tone mask, REJUVENATORY - Hydrating, Reviving Anti-aging mask, Natural Cleansing Gel, Hydrating & Indulging Passion Body Oil, re constructive hands, feet Ointment, Free radicals anti wrinkle cream. Presently the company needs a photographer to take photo shoot(s) of a model who will advertise their products and i am giving you the offer. Your pictures will be exhibited on their website and also after the first set of picture sent, their products and magazines will be sent to you in order for you to know more about the company. Subsequently,depending on you, you could be invited over by the company to sign a contract with you. As written in my previous mail, you will get $1050 to start which will be sent to you immediately. After payment has been received, the photo shoots will be taken and sent to the company. There will be a pre-arranged model and hair/ make up artist that will be coming over to you for the shoots. They will be contacting you for proper arrangement of time and location after payments has been made. Guess the arrangement is understood. In order for payment to be made to you, provide me with the following details: NAME: ADDRESS: PHONE NUMBER: I await your response. Thanks. Robert Miller PS: Please know that you will be invited to grace the launching of the products and magazines. > On Wed, Sep 3, 2008 at 3:54 AM, Robert Miller > <robmi9@yahoo.com> wrote: > > Hello, > > My name is Robert Miller I am a freelance agent based > in the US and have branches also in Europe. I saw your > profile and pictures while surfing the internet, I > appreciate them and I would like us to do some works > together. I presently have good offer for you. I want to > know if you are interested in taking photo shots of a model > who will be on the magazine cover of one of my clients. > Please let me know if you are interested in the deal. You > stand a chance of making a reasonable $1050 from this deal > to start, and even a noticeable fame. Let me know if you are > interested in my offer and I would give you further > details.Best send your reply to my more private > > email:gnldconsultant@intl-remi tanceoffice.org > > > > God Bless > > Robert Miller |
|
|
I also got the same email. I got the check today, but didn't dare cash it because it just seemed a little off. Can I bring it to the police?
|
|
|
Hi! I have recieved the same letter this time from
this address jnbrdsky@rock.com "Jenny Brodsky" I just took the check to my account and after reading this i have already called my bank to say this is a bad check. Does anyone know what might happen?? www.myspace.com/lauralager |
|
|
Hi, he is even operating in the Netherlands now..this Mal person!!
Date: Thu, 9 Oct 2008 02:29:48 -0700 From: mal.troy100@yahoo.com Subject: Modeliing Job.... To: yinaktim@yahoo.com Good-Day, How are you doing hope you are fine.I am Mal Troy 45 years of age an International Modeling Agent working for Spotlight Models based in USA with Branches in Europe.I saw your profile and your pictures and i am in love with it.I must confess i love it,I would like to know if you are interested in Modeling,i am asking you this because We need a picture of a good looking person like you for one of our Magazine Cover for my Clients. Please let me know if you are interested in the deal because you stand a chance of making money from this deal at least 750 Euro for a start.And even a Noticeable Fame.And i will like to know you better,let me know if you are interested and send me a mail. Thanks and hope to hear from you later. Warmth Greetings. Mal |
|
Please note by clicking on "Post Comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.
| Topic | Updated | Last By | Comments |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant charged in embezzlement (from Apr '08) | 2 hr | Ish | 637 |
| Hey, exactly how DID we get into this economic ... | 5 hr | Winston Smith | 1 |
| Mortgage Fallout has ACORN ROOTS TO OBAMA | Thu | JOAN | 1 |
| Teen hurt by hit and run driver in Sarasota | Thu | fmty | 1 |
| Local family tries to go thrifty on today's 'Op... | Thu | here we go | 3 |
| Voting for Obama? | Thu | Jack | 1 |
| Pair in jail after attack locked down Sarasota ... | Oct 8 | Are You Peop... | 18 |

74°F