Keratin hair straightening is flat-out fabulous for the formerl...

Full story: South Florida Sun-Sentinel

This time of year, the heat and humidity is enough to make your hair stand on end.
Comments
2,201 - 2,220 of 2,245 Comments Last updated Nov 15, 2013
Jami M

Elgin, IL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 8, 2011

NaplesOne wrote:
I am having my hair straightened tomorrow with the Q8 hair straightening and I am wondering how much I should tip the person doing my hair. She said it should be around $500 and will take 3 hours or so. What do you think? What is the proper etiquette?
I'm a stylist and 20% for a service like that is proper. It takes a long time to do and depending on how they are paid, your stylist may get anywhere from 45%-55% of the service total. We live off our tips just as a server in a restaurant does. Hope this helps.
Diane W

Torrington, CT

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 8, 2011

I had the keratin hair treatment done two years ago and they blow dry it not flat ironed it left it in for three days, it did NOTHING !!
Than last summer I went to a new salon and had it done again but this time they flat ironed it left it in 3 days, Fabulous for 4 months than started to wave and frizzy slightly nothing like before.
Over the winter I was going to PR and wanted it done again but did not want to go with it in 3 days so this time had the Brazillian blow out smelled during prcedure and blow it out, very nice straight , no frizz .had brazilian done again this summer very straight, no frizz but slightly drying compaired with the KaretIin. I
Like the feel and quicker blow drying with the Keratin if you can stand the 3 days with the stuff in your hair . Diane
nora

Chappaqua, NY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 12, 2011

I have salt water tablets in my system. Will it effect the Kera Smooth?
Meghan

Commerce Township, MI

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 12, 2011

nora wrote:
I have salt water tablets in my system. Will it effect the Kera Smooth?