gizmo

Bakersville, NC

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

Who has highland fiber,how is the service,speed and uptime. Any help would sure be appreciated. Thank you all :)
scott county

Oneida, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

gizmo wrote:
Who has highland fiber,how is the service,speed and uptime. Any help would sure be appreciated. Thank you all :)

I know people that has it and it is really nice and the internet seems alot faster than the standard cable dsl that highland use to use and the tv cable does not go out like it did when ever it storms.
James

Huntsville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

Can you just get fiber optic Internet and not cable tv? To install the fiber optic will they need to come inside the house for anything? I am a truck driver and I'm not home much so I would need to have someone here for them.
gizmo

Bakersville, NC

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

Judged:

My original question was about fiber based net and where you are based at,we could care less about T.V thank you all very much..
scott county

Oneida, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

James wrote:
Can you just get fiber optic Internet and not cable tv? To install the fiber optic will they need to come inside the house for anything? I am a truck driver and I'm not home much so I would need to have someone here for them.
you can just get the internet if you want and not the tv
gizmo

Bakersville, NC

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

Judged:

scott county wrote:
<quoted text>
you can just get the internet if you want and not the tv
I thank you very much. I'm sure the other poster does too.
scott county

Oneida, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

James wrote:

they will need to come in to set the computer up to the network but it don't take long at all and it is alot faster than the old standard dsl service here in the county .
Anonymous

Oneida, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 5, 2012

scott county wrote: