Benton City notes ...

Full story: Polk County News
Norma Morgan CAP, who works for the Polk County UT Extension office in Benton has been named the 2012 Administrative Professional of the Year by the Cherokee Chapter of the International Association of Administrative Professionals . Full Story
Theresa High

Smyrna, TN

#1 May 17, 2012
I read the wonderful news about the possibility of a new Veterans Administration Hospital facility opening up in Harriman. My father lives in Crossville, and travels several times a month to Cookeville, Nashville and Murfreesboro for his medical appointments. It is a long difficult commute with his illness and also costly for the gas required to drive the distance. This would be truly a blessing for him and for the entire family including myself.

I am a 22 year veteran myself and currently work at the Mid-South Consolidate Patient Account Center in Smyrna. Our efforts are to work to retrieve revenue from third party payer insurance and return the monies back to veterans and their health care needs.

I worked at the Consolidated Based Outpatient Clinic VA facility in Knoxville, TN just before they relocated to their new facility they are in now. They had outgrown the new facility before they even moved in with the patient load.

I can relate first-hand the need for a hospital in between Johnson City and Nashville or Murfreesboro. The need is great for these veterans with all the appointments they need to go to and the ever rising cost of gas to commute. Not to mention the increase in veterans in the community outlying area requiring care with their return from combat.

Thanks to you and your community for your supporting our Veterans.

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000