Listen Up

Lawrenceburg, KY

#213 Mar 27, 2013
Soccerchick wrote:
Hey all! I applied recently and do my computer test tmrw... I currently work in a hospital setting but Toyota pay is much higher and I've worked at webasto and Johnson controls before so I'm not new to factories. I'm really getting discouraged by the amount of time it takes to get hired... Also what types of tests does Kelly Services do now? Does anyone know for sure ?
Kelly Services will test you on the computer about basic knowledge stuff then you'll go to Toyota for their 2nd day assessment physical then when you pass that you'll get an interview and then you'll get drug tested. Pee and hair test. This whole process takes about two months to complete before they call you for a position
Soccerchick

Nicholasville, KY

#214 Mar 27, 2013
Okay I had recently stopped smoking because of my medical field job but it's been in the past couple months that I had made this decision. I am now drug free and don't want ANYTHING to do with any type of drug. I can pass a pee and saliva test but I would have trouble passing a hair test due to not being drug free long enough. I do know I have what it takes to work with Toyota being very motivated, determined and hard working. I work for my money. So what would be my best option at this point considering a hair test goes months back?
I know

Indianapolis, IN

#215 Mar 27, 2013
You could be on fire in front of them with 3rd degree burns on life support and you would STILL LOSE YOUR JOB.
Toyota can replace any of you in a heartbeat.

The work is grueling. You will be perpetually sore, perpetually bruised, and perpetually tired. You will work lots of over time and even overtime on top of overtime when they force you to work alternating Saturdays.
A guy on 2nd shift last night lost his fucking mind and started throwing stuff, cursing, just going nuts. Did they send him home or even on a break to let him cool down? NO. They made him keep right on working.