Local News: Canton, OH 

 | 

Sign Up

 | 

Sign In

Advertisment

Ohio.com - Where to complain

Full story: Akron Beacon Journal

Here's contact information for consumer agencies: Ohio attorney general: 877-AG4OHIO is a new number for the office.

Read All 186 Comments

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of186
< prev page
|
Go to last post| Jump to page:
The Secret Society

Fishkill, NY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#1
Aug 24, 2007
 
Is there any info on these people?
The address I have is 3357 H.Southpark Place,Grove City,Ohio 43123
curtis

Sparta, IL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#2
Sep 18, 2007
 
I have rescently been recieving letters from the same address 3357 h southpark place grove city, oh 43123 now they call there self the secret society. they keep sking for me to send 139$ to receive the manual of secrets. im no dummy now that ive seen this address on here. thanks to careing people that want other people to know about these scams.
JOSIE SCHNEIDER

Nashville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#4
Oct 3, 2007
 
IM SMART I KNOW U TOO SEE THANK U VERY MUCH K..........
H..........
.HAVE A GOOD NIGHT AND THANKS AGAIN
SICERELY
J.S.
WHO KNOWS

Nashville, TN

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#5
Oct 3, 2007
 
oops i meant sincerely lol
it doesnt matter i know i just like to be accurate
Sherry Lebrun

AOL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#7
Oct 3, 2007
 

Judged:

1

I just received a letter and the 56 page story book from The Secret Society, 3357H Southpark Place, Grove City, Ohio, and I live in Ferndale, WA, but am trying to sell my house to return to SoEastern Ohio where I grew up. Glad to know it is a scam.
Gloria Christian

Saint Louis, MO

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#8
Oct 4, 2007
 
They too have been sending me letters,what or who are these people??? and what do they want besides money??
Loree

Scottsdale, AZ

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#9
Oct 15, 2007
 
Their address is the same as the HighLights magazine for children. Must be just the same building.
KC Grants Pass OR

Medford, OR

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#10
Oct 23, 2007
 

Judged:

2

1

Glad I googled it! I thought somthin' was fishy! Playing on people who may have low self-esteem issues is treading on dangerous ground. It's good to know that my instincts told me that this letter just plain 'stinks!!'
I may have bit 15 years ago, but I accepted the greatest gift of all...the love of the Lord Jesus Christ. He's my Lord and Savior. He died on the cross, was buried and rose on the third day. I confessed my sins, was forgiven and I am a new creature.
His Holy Spirit lives in me and I will live eternally. Praise the Lord!
mandy

San Francisco, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#11
Oct 24, 2007
 
curtis wrote:
I have rescently been recieving letters from the same address 3357 h southpark place grove city, oh 43123 now they call there self the secret society. they keep sking for me to send 139$ to receive the manual of secrets. im no dummy now that ive seen this address on here. thanks to careing people that want other people to know about these scams.
I recieved 2 letters in the mail from this same address in ohio. I knew it was a bunch of bullshit and never bother to respond to it. I do want to thank all of you for caring enough to let the world know via internet that it's nothing but a big scam, and fuck the secret society. What the hell are those losers hiding from anyway.
mandy

San Francisco, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#12
Oct 24, 2007
 
I recieved 2 letters in the mail from this same address in ohio. I knew it was a bunch of bullshit and never bother to respond to it. I do want to thank all of you for caring enough to let the world know via internet that it's nothing but a big scam, and **** the secret society. What the hell are those losers hiding from anyway.
Daniel

Sandgap, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#13
Nov 2, 2007
 

Judged:

1

Its funny, I too received the letters because according to them, they know that I am very special, they tried very hard to convinced peopled that they are so special, why if there is so much money and power they bother to share that money with other people instead of them using those same secrets to make and keep the big bucks for themself. Don,t fall for it, be carefull, if you notice the place you have to sent the payment is P.O.Box 6305 in Dover Delaware, Can not be traced.
Danny Puerto Rico

Sandgap, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#14
Nov 2, 2007
 
Its funny, I too received the letters because according to them, they know that I am very special, they tried very hard to convinced peopled that they are so special, why if there is so much money and power they bother to share that money with other people instead of them using those same secrets to make and keep the big bucks for themself. Don,t fall for it, be carefull, if you notice the place you have to sent the payment is P.O.Box 6305 in Dover Delaware, Can not be traced.
Chelle Arizona

Peoria, AZ

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#15
Nov 2, 2007
 
I wanted to know if any of you that have received those "Secret Society" letters purchased anything from an infomercial lately. I purchased a book Called "Natural Cures-They don't want you to know about" by Kevin Trudeau. Then I received those letters also. It sounds like a hoax. Has anyone ordered the $139 manuscript?
Dar

Houston, TX

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#16
Nov 8, 2007
 
I would like to know from the person in these abuse blog that actualy received the 1200 pages what it consisted of? Sounds like you reviewed it and 10 seconds or 10 days nothing happened?
I purchased for a friend through halfprice.com (owned by ebay)the DVD "The Secret" which is not the same thing as you probably know (even Oprah promoted this. I believe they are trying to profit illegaly from a similarity concept. This should be illegal! Has anyone reported this? Or did they just skip & open another P.O. Box and address?
Interesting that they don't show the real name on anything. I first searched for info on the web under variations of "Secret Society" and wasted much time. I of course should have started with the only thing they give - the address which broght me to this info. Prior to finding this I was beginning to think maybe, just maybe it is true? Thanks all for your input.
Nadia

Vancouver, WA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#17
Nov 13, 2007
 

Judged:

1

I can't thank you guys enough, for taking your time and writing this down, and letting other people know that it's a scam. My husband received one too, saying "he's one of those special people" it sounded too good to be true and to fishy, I'm really glad that I googled it by the address and found you guys and now I can tell him that's just another scam and a lot of lies. Thanks again sooo much. God bless everyone!!!
quid

Winter Garden, FL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#18
Nov 15, 2007
 
I just wanted to say that Christ was never buried thats all
quid

Winter Garden, FL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#19
Nov 15, 2007
 
Ok I'll share some more. Ja this is very much a scam. I bought litereature from a company similar to this they call themselves Neo-Tech and these guys are Nuvou technologies or something similir which leads me to beleive that they are one and the same. I was 18 when I purhcased the Neo-Tech manuscripts which are a full of garbage. Its a shame that they originally used the name Kevin Trudeau when they initially contacted me through mail. I guess the companies that work for Kevin sell the names of his clients to third party companies after you buy his books. That is all these "Secret Society" people are, business people trying to turn a buck or 139.95 to be exact.
Borsho

San Diego, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#20
Nov 26, 2007
 
I am special and I don't need to pay money for
secrets I am already in command of.
NoNovice

Ellabell, GA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#21
Nov 27, 2007
 
I just received my letter. I didn't read all of it. I just googled it and found all of your comments. They did mention in the first sentence that they took a look at my profile. That is how they made their decision to mail this to me. Sounds like they are getting our info. from our e-mail.
Van

Upper Marlboro, MD

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#22
Dec 6, 2007
 

Judged:

1

Thanks guys for your comments about this scam. I believe people are selling our names and addresses to different companies and that's how they got us. Anyway, it goes to show you, it is better to do some research before sending your money to just anyone...it might be just to good to be true!!!
Sign up to receive email when someone responds
(registration is not required)
Showing posts 1 - 20 of186
< prev page
|
Go to last post| Jump to page:
Type in your comments to post to the forum
Name
(appears on your post)
Comments
Type the numbers you see in the image on the right:

Please note by clicking on "Post Comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Local Sponsors

Become a Local Sponsor today!

Powered by Krillion

Cars [ See all ]

Canton Jobs

Mortgages [ See current mortgage rates ]
Apartments [ See all ]
Canton Dating

more search filters

less search filters

Canton News, Events & Info

Click for news, events and info in Canton

Daily Horoscope for December 16

Aquarius

Make a fresh start with a friend during the next two weeks, Aquarius. If your relationship has become tired and tedious lately, or if you've had a row and fallen out with one another, this lunation will help get your friendship back on track. Acknowledge the part you've played in all this and move forward in a joyful spirit.

Get your Horoscope »