Looking for dentist that accepts wv medicaid

Posted in the Bluefield Forum

First Prev
of 6
Next Last
DENTIST

Bluefield, WV

#1 Mar 6, 2012
Can someone please recomend a dentist in the bluefield WV area that accpts wv medicaid for adults and not TLC, they are not taking new patients at this time.
Dentist

Farmville, VA

#2 Mar 6, 2012
How weird... I'm a dentist who is looking for patients with real insurance or patients will pay their bill.

Level 4

Since: Aug 11

Location hidden

#3 Mar 6, 2012
WV Medicaid only covers emergency services for adults. It does not cover for you to have a principle dentist and regular visits. If it is an emergency, then you can go to the ER and they'll help you arrange to see a dentist before your issue escalates.
my opinion

United States

#4 Mar 6, 2012
Not all jobs offer "real insurance " and if dentist didn't charge out the ass for services ppl could pay there bill. Most dentist around here aren't worth a shit anyway. Byron is in Princeton but he accepts it, a friend had a medical card and went to him
Dentist wrote:
How weird... I'm a dentist who is looking for patients with real insurance or patients will pay their bill.
1 post removed
sadly

Buena Vista, VA

#6 Mar 7, 2012
Medicaid does cover dental services, I've been sitting in TLC when people check in. Just something else for free for the losers.
Jefferson

Smoot, WV

#7 Mar 7, 2012
It's going to get harder and harder to find a doctor or dentist if you are on medicaid or medicare.

Level 3

Since: Feb 12

Bluefield, WV

#8 Mar 7, 2012
sadly wrote:
Medicaid does cover dental services, I've been sitting in TLC when people check in. Just something else for free for the losers.
When you lose your job through no fault of your own, or get abused, or whatever bad thing happens that makes you have to draw Medicaid, I'm going to be right there in your face every day screaming LOSER! LOSER!