Local: Los Angeles, CA  (change)

 | 

Join the Topix community today: 

Sign Up

 | 

Sign In

Advertisment
Jewelry

LovelyFifi.com

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of 232
« prev | next »
Go to last post | Jump to page:
Jewelry Buyer 23
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#1
Nov 29, 2006
 
Has anyone ever used it, or know anyone who has I was looking at a necklace on there but am not sure of the reliablilty of the site and quality of merchandise if someone could help me out it would be appreciated.
Lee Sparky
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#2
Dec 1, 2006
 
Jewelry Buyer 23 wrote:
Has anyone ever used it, or know anyone who has I was looking at a necklace on there but am not sure of the reliablilty of the site and quality of merchandise if someone could help me out it would be appreciated.
I used it within the past week thinking it was based in US, however received my $250 necklace and it is clearly a cheap, nasty fake worth about $8. Company is based in China and shipped from Hong Kong Keep away and don't get ripped off like I did
Candy
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#3
Dec 15, 2006
 

Judged:

1

I can't tell, even the staffs in tiffanys store NYC can't tell the tag bracelet I got from lovelyfifi is a real or not. So far I am happy with my purchase, at least I saved half of the price and got the thing just as in store. who cares!

I don't believe it just worth $8 as pervious post, I have took it to local jeweller and he confirmed it's in sterling, u can't buy 45g sterling for $8. perhaps the $8 is for Custom tax purpose just like what lovelyfifi said?

I did try something on ebay but it's in reallly loooow quality. totally different from the one from lovelyfifi/tiffany store NYC.
Joel
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#4
Dec 19, 2006
 
And you work for them right Candy ? I was going to buy but their website does not list a phone #. That alone is a major red flag. Sounds like a scammer site to me.
Sean
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#5
Dec 20, 2006
 

Judged:

1

I bought a Heart Toggle Necklace from them thinking it was a Tiffany Outlet store. I got the necklace with Tiffany boxes and bag. The product seems very authentic and feels very real. I could not tell a difference between this one and if it was fake. If its fake, its an exact replica and what people dont know wont hurt them, but I did save 150 dollars.
Steven
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#6
Dec 21, 2006
 
Gusy, there is noway tiffany has a discounts on any their items. Candy, your ip address shows that you are in china, My friend who owns a jewelry store, he told me that you guys are MAKING REPLICA OF TIFFANY!!! Guys, the only way to get a cheap tiffany is buying a second hand, Tiffany never offer any whole sale price , or discounts! Remember that!! By buying a used tiffany, all u need to is using polishing cloth to clean them. Especially for sterling silver. anyway, if you guys are interesting to buy a used tiffany from my friend, just email me at lovejesus8@hotmail.com
Nancy
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#7
Dec 24, 2006
 

Judged:

1

I can't afford the prices in Tiffany store, I LOVE my order from lovely fifi, but I would not tell my friends around me I ordered from them, lol

Pals, keep it our secret.:)
CATHERINE WILSON ENGLAND
Solihull, UK
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#8
Dec 27, 2006
 

Judged:

1

I ORDERED A HEART TAG NECKLACE FOR AN CHRISTMAS PRESENT OFF THIS WEBSITE 4 WEEKS BEFOR CHRISTMas and it didnt arrive... it is ridiculous when you guarentee 5-6 days for delivery i will not reccommend this website or company to my worst enemy you spoilt christmas
steven
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#9
Dec 27, 2006
 

Judged:

1

guys, if u wanna buy cheap tiffany, my friend has this business, he buys pre-owned tiffany and resell them for like half price. The condition was really good, I bought one for myself also. if you guys want, I will ask him. Since he bought from other ppl, those are all real tiffany and he doesn't has much in store, so if you like to buy one, just email him at lovejesus8@hotmail.com, if you want to see the ring i bought, email me at zicheng87@hotmail.com , i will show u the pic.
Tee
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#10
Dec 29, 2006
 
I really want a Heart Tag Tiffanys bracelet, I thinking of gettting the bracelet from the lovelyfifi website, but I haven't been hearing good remarks about the site. If possible could you send me some pictures of some Tiffany's items that your friend has.(heart tag bracelet if he has it)!!!
You can e-mail me at qtpiie86@aol.co
Gabriel
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#11
Dec 30, 2006
 
Hello! Just wondering if anyone on this forum has tried silveryen.com . They claim to be a silver jewelry distributor that can sell authentic Tiffany pieces for a discount. They claim to get their products from the manufacturer. Anyone tried these guys out?
Paul Fenner Kent UK
Dartford, UK
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#12
Dec 31, 2006
 
CATHERINE WILSON ENGLAND wrote:
I ORDERED A HEART TAG NECKLACE FOR AN CHRISTMAS PRESENT OFF THIS WEBSITE 4 WEEKS BEFOR CHRISTMas and it didnt arrive... it is ridiculous when you guarentee 5-6 days for delivery i will not reccommend this website or company to my worst enemy you spoilt christmas
I ordered heart toggle necklace on a thursday evening and it was delivered following Tuesday by DHL and I tracked it all the way. I was impressed by service and quality.
Rose
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#13
Jan 2, 2007
 
My husband ordered a bracelet for christmas. The bracelet is too small and now we are stuck. No phone # and noone has returned our email. Do not buy from this site. If you can't afford a real Tiffany then get a better job and wait for the real thing!!!!
James
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#15
Jan 5, 2007
 
lovelyfifi.com is shipping from China, HongKong...
silveryen.com is shipping from Los Angeles or Seattle...

in USA, sale fake copyrighted things is impossible!
Monica
AOL
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#16
Jan 5, 2007
 
Has anyone ordered from SilverYen a Tiffany heart tag bracelet?? They claim their Tiffany items are authentic on their website. I tried to order, but problems with processing order with credit card, and all my info correct and good.
amber
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#17
Jan 6, 2007
 
Jewelry Buyer 23 wrote:
Has anyone ever used it, or know anyone who has I was looking at a necklace on there but am not sure of the reliablilty of the site and quality of merchandise if someone could help me out it would be appreciated.
My boyfriend thought he was going to save money on the Tiffany & Co. bracelet that he bought me at lovely fifi. It's a fake. The silver has chipped off to reveal some cheap metal. Do Not waste your money on this crooked site.
amber
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#18
Jan 6, 2007
 
lovely fifi sells cheap fakes that are sure to dissapoint. That site ruined my Christmas.
Mark_ belfast_N_Irelan d
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#19
Jan 7, 2007
 
Jewelry Buyer 23 wrote:
Has anyone ever used it, or know anyone who has I was looking at a necklace on there but am not sure of the reliablilty of the site and quality of merchandise if someone could help me out it would be appreciated.
i too wsnt sure but the site was secure and the quality could not be faulted. the eckace arrived within 10 days and my parner ws delighted with the gift. i will certainly be using again.
Frostie
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#20
Jan 8, 2007
 
All of the comments on this site, has helped me make a decision NOT TO BUY from lovelyfifi. So I appreciate all that I have read, and to all for there time.. As I saw in the script, if you want Tiffany, pay the price.
Bob
|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
#21
Jan 8, 2007
 
I agree with you Frostie, I was considering a purchase from the site but now I am not. I had been skeptical about blogs but I now see their value, thanks.
Showing posts 1 - 20 of 232
« prev | next »
Go to last post | Jump to page:
Type in your comments to post to the forum
Name
(appears on your post)
Comments
Type the numbers you see in the image on the right:

Please note by clicking on "Post Comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Other Recent Jewelry Discussions
Topic Updated Last By Comments
www.RubysWhim.com 4 hr Susan 1
Expensive Jewelry Store (from Feb '07) 4 hr Susan 12
the jewelry channel (from Jun '07) 22 hr ringading 59
lovelyfifi.com (from Dec '06) Tue Rene Johnson 69
New here question about appraisers Aug 18 Mundus33 1
Jewelry jobs disappearing from my area (from May '07) Aug 18 DWK- Douglas... 53
How Could U Tell If Jewelery Is Real Gold? (from Apr '06) Aug 17 Johnny D 234