White Bear Lake
61°F | 42°F
White Bear Lake Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near White Bear Lake, MN or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
White Bear Lake Law
I have been arrested for a DWI, first offense. What should I try to do from here? One main concern is my car insurance and $$$.
I was driving a friend home from a bar. I had one drink before the arrest. ( a glass of wine 4 hours prior to the arrest, which I did not mention to the cop) I had been pulled over for an expired drivers license which lead to them asking where we came from I told them the bar, asked if I had a drink I said yes one drink. They call for back up another cop comes does the tests on me I pass all (except they say my eye twitched with the finger test. that was there reason to believe I was under the influence. Its cold out I take the breath test and blow a 0.18. 30 minutes later I blow a 0.07 and 0.114 that gave my final reading a 0.11. my license will be revoked for 90 days. I should be eligible for a limited license. do I do a request for administrative review or a petition for judicial rev?
You don't need administrative or judicial review to get a limited license. Assuming the facts as you describe them, you...
Okay everyone I am in one hell of a situation.
I received a DWI earlier this year and they took my license and part of the conditions was not driving without a license. well I got pulled over again about 5 counties from home and Received a DAR. well they gave a court date for it But I have to sit in jail for 30 days because of my dwi. well the court date is scheduled after I have to report to jail. Is there any way I can pay this quick with out having to go to court. I have a 9 month old son and Am currently in college. I can not afford for this to violate me and sit the full one yr in jail. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. thank you
Usually your first DAR is payable. I would caution you about simply paying the ticket until you figure out whether you...
Is it legal for cops to stop pedestrians and breathalyze them?
me and my friend were wallking (we are both 19) home from a freinds house we were a block away a cop stopped us and said he stopped us because he got a call about teenages vandalizing when he stopped us he ask for our information then pulled out the pbt test and my friend blew zeros and i refused to blow so they gave me an underage cunsumption ticket
Police can stop and question an individual if they have "reasonable articulable suspicion" that they are involved in...
What is a likely sentence for a 4th degree dwi misdemeanor in Washington County, Minnesota.
For some of those who practice law in Washington County, Minnesota... What is a likely sentence for a first time 4th degree DWI with a .13 BAC and no priors. I have heard many things from other peoples families with multiple outcomes. Some have 100+ hours of community service but no probation, another had formal probation with no community service and a relative from another county had neither; A MADD meeting and a 1 day class. My lawyer has an opinion on the matter, but I have court Thursday and want to prepare for all outcomes... I can't sleep at night so I thought maybe someone could express their opinions. Worst case scenario is Jail for 90 days which im told they rarely do but could. I'm prepared for the worst case scenario.......
I am not licensed in Minnesota, but there are two points to share. No attorney can precisely predict what will happen,...
If my husband got a dwi, can I purchase a car in my name only and not have to put whiskey plates on it
If my husband got a dwi do I have to put whiskey plates on a car that I purchase and title in my name only?
Yes so long as you put it in your name only. However, more information is needed as to whether you plan on trading in...
After a DWI when am I eligible to get my license back?
My first DWI, I blew a .13 and I have no priors if that matters. Does the 90 days start AFTER my court hearing, or was it when my license was clipped. I know I have to do some other required tests to apply for a license and I know I have to wait until the court process is over with. I'm just wondering when I will be eligible for my license again...
Call DMV and ask what date you can get your license back.
Can I call the prosecutor in my case myself? I will not be hiring a lawyer and I would like to ask him a few questions.
I cannot afford a lawyer and won't even try. Moving on. I was charged with a DWI after crashing my car in a guard rail in a parking lot. I blew a .13. My initial appearance is on April 2nd. Can I plea guilty at that appearance and talk to the prosecutor in person? That's question 1. Question 2, do I call him for a copy of the police report? Question 3. I would like to be proactive about this and make it as painless as possible. There is a mandatory chemical assessment test to get my license back and im assuming it would be helpful to bargain with him if I had completed one and was found not chemically dependent. Can I talk to him about where I may find these services? I will be attending a MADD meeting. Assuming I can talk to the prosecutor, will it look favorable for my initial appearance
You are already starting off asking many questions. You will likely just have many more. Get an attorney on the case...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,096 • Total comments across all topics: 255,567,873
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC