88°F | 74°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Wharton, TX or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
In mid-2012, I received a conviction for DUI. My license, as per the court, was suspended for 1 year. DPS never received notice of the conviction, and my license never showed up as suspended. Three years later now, I am wondering about the surcharge which also wasn't assessed. The Texas statute says: Sec. 708.102(b) Each year the department shall assess a surcharge on the license of each person who during the preceding 36-month period has been finally convicted of an offense relating to the operating of a motor vehicle while intoxicated. Sec. 708.102(d)A surcharge under this section for the same conviction may not be assessed in more than three years. Will the surcharge automatically expire this year, so that it can never be assessed as it passed out of the three year time frame?
Check your license and all the applicable surcharges and other actions on DPS website. It will tell you what is...
Can a felony DWI the elgible for a 1244 a?
we live in Texas and he is already been sentenced to 4 years at TDC. he has made trustee in the county that he is at right now. this is 3rd or more DWI
No because 1244a only applies to state jail felonies and a felony DWI is at least a third degree felony
How long does it take to go to court for 3rd DWI?
My fiancé got arrested for his 3rd DWI recently and I was just wondering how long it will be before he goes to court. We are supposed to get married in October.
The only way to know for sure is to consult with an attorney who does DUI defense in the area. sometimes these cases...
Husband got arrested for dwi did not lose license blew under legal limit, what is going to happen now?
As he was on his way home a cop pulled him over and said he did not make a complete stop at stop sign, he continued to ask questions and then proceeded to do a sobriety test, which police stated he failed, and placed him under Arrest, next morning after seeing a judge he was released on bail, officer gave him his drivers license and said he blew under legal limit, we are not sure what is going to happen now
They may prosecute under the theory that your husband did not have the normal use of his mental or physical faculties...
Is this a decent out come on a DWI Case in Austin Texas?
90 ALR Suspsension already served, so at no contest plea ALR credit, 10 Days in Jail, credit for 1 day @ 2 for 1. No fine, court costs $475. DWI involved a vehicular accident with another car, the BAC was .16
You need to talk with your attorney about this. If you do not have one, then hire one.
How can i get my blood test results for a DWI case?
I was arrested on 12/07/ 2014 for DWI, but i don't think I was drunk. After three weeks DPS sent me my Driver License for unknown reason. but suddenly i received a court date. I tried to get my blood test from DPS by email , but they tell me there are no records in my name. i think the results should be in my favor if i could somehow get the results. thanks
Your lawyer will be able to get the results once you are in court. HIRE ONE. You do NOT want to go through this on...
Is there jail time for a DWI with 3 children under the age of 15 with a probation violation in Texas?
My sister-in-law was arrested 4 years ago for a DWI with my 3 nephews in the car. They gave her a blower and 5 years probation. A month ago she was arrested for violating her probation because of some paperwork issues. She was in jail for 8 days until she was bonded out. She goes to court next Friday with a lawyer. What can be expected?
A DWI child child is a State Jail Felony. Following a violation of supervision conditions, she could face 90 to 180...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 44,545 • Total comments across all topics: 257,767,311
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC