86°F | 64°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Welch, WV or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
What should I do? If they win adoption can I appeal it? If they win will I ever have the chance to get them back? Please help :(
In February of 2012 I sent my children to West Virginia from Alabama to temporarily stay with my exs brother and wife (JJ & Danielle.) At the time I was trying to relocate to West Virginia. My children's father went to jail in Oct 2011 & was sentenced to 17 1/2 years. I did have a drug problem that I kicked on my own. In April 2011 I took an overdose and was in the hospital on life support almost 2 weeks. I was and still am struggling in some aspects of my life. I called JJ & Danielle & told them I was coming to get the kids in May & the very same night I was arrested for a DUI. They then went and got emergency custody, so when I called again a few days later & told them I was coming, they informed me not to show up they had custody. Now they are pushing for forced adoption on the 29th.
Get an attorney in West Virginia in the place where this is happening ASAP. If money is an issue, get in touch with...
Can you be charged with DUI causing death to another person after they have settled with your insurance company
the passenager of the wreck settled out of court with my insurance company, while he was in a nursing home, after being in there for 7 months they let him go home with his wife, he cought phnumona then went back to nursing home, then a few days later ened up dying, they charged my husband with DUI causing injury, now that the other guy passed away they are trying to charge my husband with DUI causing death. can the state do that after the other guy signed a release paper for my insurance company
Signing a release with an insurance company does nothing to impact a criminal prosecution. The insurance claim is a...
Can the charges be refiled if the case was dismissed for a misdemeanor DUI?
I was charged with a DUI on May 2014. Blood test came back .05 and the officer made a lot of mistakes in the report. The prosecutor filed a motion to dismiss and it was signed by the judge on March 2015. I received a phone call from a Sgt which told me that I was summoned and they would refile the charges. He said that I didn't follow the plea deal. A plea was never made or agreed, in fact I was very adamant about not making a deal.
Depends if it was dismissed without prejudice or not. Impossible to tell over the internet. If you would have taken...
Arrested DUI in 2012 that was dropped and dismissed to a Public Intoxication in WV 3 years later I got a revoke can they do this
Arrested for DUI 2012 and dropped and dismissed to a PI. 3 years later 2015 I receive a revocation letter from DMV. Can they do this? Is there not a statute of limitations? The officer didn't send in a report until 12/2014
Generally there is no statute of limitations for DMV matters but speak to a local DUI lawyer for more information.
How long does WV have to indict on a fleeing DUI.
I received a fleeing DUI charge around November 2013. The charge was dismissed in magistrate court in February 2014. Can I still be indicted and if so how long does WV have to indict?
In West Virginia, they would have three additional Grand Jury terms of court to indict you - which are in 4 month...
Lost my license in 1996 due to a DUI manslaughter. Wanting to know how I can get it back.
Lost my License indefinitely due to DUI manslaughter. This all happened in Florida in January 1996. I have been out of prison after a little more than 9 years served. I contacted Florida DMV but was given no real answer how to get it back. I was told I was eligible to get it back. I just don't know what to do. I now live in West Virginia. Have been working since my release, even a dispatcher for the police department. Have been in no trouble since either. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
You likely need the flordia hold taken off. Contact Flordia DMV and tell them you got a DUI years ago and now you've...
Possibility of underage consumption charge being dropped.
Over the weekend I was stopped by an officer and given an underage consumption ticket with a court date on March 17th. The officer said to me personally "If you just show up to the court date the charge will be dropped". There was a friend with me when he said this. I am turning 21 on March 1st and he said it will be an early birthday present. Do you think he was saying that just to get me to show up to court or is there an actual possibility that the charge can be dropped.
You should hire an attorney to represent you on this charge
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,655 • Total comments across all topics: 257,800,893
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC