Webster Springs Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Webster Springs, WV or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Webster Springs People Search
Webster Springs Law
I haven't been set a date for court for my second DUI. Can i get my license back and can i request for it to be dismissed?
I got charged with first offense DUI September 2011. The judge did not accept a plea upon me voluntarily entering the interlock program. In March of 2012, i was caught driving with expired registration and charged with my second DUI because of my revoked status. DMV sent me no notification of my license being suspended or my registration needed renewed. The court of the Second DUI now has jurisdiction over everything, but they have yet to set a date for me to appear. After march, can i request for the case to be dismissed, take my classes, pay my fines and get the charges dropped and my license back?
While I don't practice in WV, I find it difficult to comprehend how you could be charged with a second DUI due to your "...
will i be eligible for the deferral program
I see no one has answered your question. Consider calling a local DUI lawyer for help. Most will give you a free...
It is my only offense evvveerr
Unfortunately, DUI's cannot be expunged from your record.
I got a dui in ky 2 years ago started the classes in ky and had to moveto wv and I just completed all the dui classes for wv but ky requires more classes and I done everything wv required to get wv license but ky requires more classes then wv does..and I payed $400 for these 6 wks of class and ky requires 26 weeks so will I have to complete the total 26 weeks for ky before I can get a wv license...bc I already completed wv dui classes which only require 6 weeks. I don't need ky license, I need wv and I completed wv requirements
Until Kentucky releases you, thus reinstated you in full there, West Virginia nor any other state in the union will...
If I live in West Virginia (but neglected to change my driver's license over from Maryland where I previously lived) and then got a DUI in West Virginia, should I get my WV driver's license before my DUI hearing?
Yes. You have a lawful obligation to switch driver's license, tags, registration, etc. regardless of your dui charge as...
I live in WVa and my DUI hearing of the DMV court has been postponed twice now the first time was due to the cop out of town and my lawyer and I did not know why it happened a second time.
I see no one answered your question. Consider speaking to a local DUI attorney for more info.
My husband has his 2nd DUI the 1st was in 2003 is there a wash out period is there anything we can do we have already went to
crimnal court and the DMV paid for the DMV but couldnt afford for crimnal the dmv went with the crimnal findings is their a wash out period is there a lawyer who will help us for free please he has really learned his lesson its a shame it took this long but he really has we really need his cdls he can not do any other work he has truessel tunnel in his ankles and can read and write some but not good please I'm asking for help
No. I highly doubt lawyers will take this case as a pro bono. Especially 2nd offenses. DUI attorneys typically charge...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 67,745 • Total comments across all topics: 243,914,871
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC