Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Walnut, CA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Will I need an SR-22 if my statute of limitations has been exceeded to get my license back in the state of California?
I was charged with a misdemeanor DUI (not sure what my BAC was) as a minor, 3 days before my 18th birthday. It has been approximately a year and my case hasn't been filed. A year passed 8 days ago. Will I need an SR-22 from my insurance company? Thanks
Even though there hasn't been a case filed in court you still have the DMV to contend with. I would need more...
I live out of state and need to find someone to deal with my dmv hearing and court case.
You need to search for a dui attorney that is local to the court where your case is located. If the attorney has...
I got stopped for tinted windows I had a beer and a half to drink I blew a 0.09 and had blood work and came back at 0.11 what are my chances of getting it down to wet and reckless or even dismiss?
You had a beer and a half and had .11 bloodwork? You do need a good lawyer if you want any shot at getting those...
I need to get permission from DMV to finish my 18 months DUI school online. My DUI's in California and I am resident of CA.
For the past seven years since my DUI I was not able to finished 18 months DUI program. I started several times but was forced to dropped. Reasons are: working 24/7 as a caregiver, moving different places, not able to drive (lived alone), sickness for 2 years. Now I live in rural area 55 miles away from the nearest school, no transportation. How can I convinced Mandatory Action Unit to let me take classes online. This is only option available to me but Law in CA doesn't let CA residents to do this. Is there someone can help me with this matter?
Sorry, but the DMV is a beast regarding these issues. There is no online option.
I caught my Dui case about a year ago and haven't finished my community hours because of schooling and searching for a job.now I would like to just pay the fine in default of the community labor
Assuming that would be an option, and that the court would allow such a conversion, it's $30 per day. So 11 days equals...
I had a DUI in 2009. I completed all that was required of me and got the DUI expunged in January of 2013.
I have been with the same auto insurance company forever. I am now ready to look for a less expensive auto insurance. When I apply for my auto insurance, must I tell them about my DUI? Doesn't having it expunged mean that the DUI is now dismissed, and not on my record? Also, what is a not-at-fault accident? My son (16 years old), was in a not-at-fault accident with a non-insured driver. When I clicked the not-at-fault for one application for insurance, it came up as a violation on the insurance application. That seems ridiculous to me. He was not at fault. How can that be counted against him/us for insurance?
They'll know about it either way, so it's best that you tell the truth. NOTHING erases a DUI from your driving history...
I totaled my car in my DUI accident. Its gone, and I don't have my license. How do I get another car without a license and install the iid? Is it possible?
Go to DMV and get a duplicate license. Then get another car.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 65,051 • Total comments across all topics: 252,875,242
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC