Tracy City Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Tracy City, TN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Tracy City Law

Was arrested for DUI/VOIC in Jan. 2015, I had 2 dui's in 1987. Will this be considered a first offense?
Not charged with any other violation, car was parked and inoperable in a parking lot.
It may be in your best interest to consult with an attorney in person. Use Avvo's Find a Lawyer feature to find a...
What penalties am I looking at for my DUI?
I got pulled over a few months ago and got arrested for a DUI and driving on revoked. I had recently taken xanax. The officer said I swerved, which I did. But I believe I swerved because I wasn't looking at the road at the time. I was driving by my sisters work to see if she was there so I could see her for a bit. Anyhow, the officer gave me a field sobriety test and I failed. At the time the pills had not taken effect yet, but I agreed to a blood test. why I don't know, I was under pressure and was kind of scared so I cooperated the best I could. My sentencing is tomorrow, what kind of penalties am I looking at? I had taken 4 xanax bars at the time if that helps
Depends on the coverall circumstances of the arrest. Call a local DUI lawyer for a free consultation.
Hi I am on probation for consumption under 21 and I failed a drug test and got violated does this mean I'm going to jail?
Hi I am on probation for consumption under 21 and I failed a drug test and got violated does this mean I'm going to jail? I live on kingsport tn and I'm a good kid who just got mixed up and made a mistake, I'm doing online college and finally got a job, is there anyway someone can answer What happens to first time violaters
Call a local attorney in your area. Use the "Find a Lawyer" tab on Avvo. Most attorneys offer an initial, free consultation.
Hi I am on probation for consumption under 21 and I failed a drug test and got violated does this mean I'm going to jail?
I live on kingsport tn and I'm a good kid who just got mixed up and made a mistake, I'm doing online college and finally got a job, is there anyway someone can answer What happens to first time violaters
There is no simple yes or no answer to this question. I would suggest that you set up a consultation with an attorney...
Can I get a dui charge dropped or reduced in WV. I live in Kingsport, TN. I've been working in WV from out of town.
This is my first offense. I have 2 jobs that require a license. I can't afford to lose my license or even have this on my record. I have a wife 2 kids and my house is about to go into foreclosure amongst other financial issues. The last ticket I've had in the last 5 years was for speeding in the state of VA. The arresting officer pulled me over because I flicked my cigarette out the window. So that was his grounds and then he said I crossed the center line. I blew a < .15 per what my paperwork said which wasn't not disclosed to me at the scene. And then the sobriety test was conducted on a sloping uneven roadway on top of 5 to 10 mph winds which made it difficult to maintain balance with hands at side for both tests.
Unfortunately Tennessee lawyers cannot tell you much… If anything… about a West Virginia DUI. (With one exception)…...
If a person has had 2 DUI's within 3 weeks, what should happen?
Our entire family has been waiting for my motherinlaw to go to jail, because everyone knows she is a drug user/dealer. We have been waiting on either her going to jail, or her to be found dead (obviously we don't want her dead). We all got excited that maybe going to jail would help her get clean and change her life - but we were wrong. Originally, she was caught with Morphine pills crushed in a grinder, 15 cell phones, and over 5 credit cards with multiple names on them. For some reason she is only being charged for the DUI. She had previously gotten a DUI around 2 -3 weeks earlier and got probation. Her court date is a whole 6-7 months away and meanwhile she is driving around as usual, putting countless lives in danger. Please help!
She faces a decent amount of jail time and a substantial fine if convicted. She needs an attorney - jail is no place...
I just found out I owe $55 to state CA, when DUI was is FL. In '10 I turned in CA license, got new driver license in Fl after
after '09 DUI. Just tried to get TN license, found out CA license on hold until I show I completed everything for DUI and pay $55. I had moved to FL, it happened in FL, I don't have any paperwork, FL gave me a driver's license.... what's going on?
You didn't list the exact date of the DUI or when you got the FL license, but my feeling is that your DUI was committed...