57°F | 39°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Timber, OR or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Timber People Search
Got arrested for a DUI in OR but have a CA drivers license. I want to know if I'm eligible to enter the Oregon Diversion Program
I travel back and forth from CA to OR weekly for business.
Yes you can enter Diversion in Oregon if you qualify. The real issue is where you do the alcohol treatment. Oregon is...
I was convicted of 2 DUIs in another state. I then received my 3rd/last DUI conviction here in Oregon a little over a year ago. I was young, dumb, and had no idea what exactly I was doing and how this would affect my life... It has been a tough lesson and I know now that I am powerless over alcohol. However, since then I have completely changed; I have over come many obstacles, gained full time employment, completed rehab with many accolades, have been drug and alcohol free since my last conviction, I'm almost debt free, completed the 12-steps etc etc... the promises are true. I'm know for sure that I could get dozens of witnesses (family, friends, coworkers, acquaintances etc...) to testify on my behalf. It seems to be an extraordinary and somewhat unfortunate situation. My question is... How soon do you think that it is possible for someone in a unique situation like this to get his license back? and/or at least get the felony expunged or reduced?
As you approach the 10-year mark from your Oregon conviction, hire a good DUII lawyer to help you with a petition for...
I have plead not guilty and am eligible for deferment. Is it possible for me to not have my license suspended at all? It seems to me that a 30 day period I cannot get past. Is this correct? I see that I can get a hardship permit for work but am not sure when it will be able to be in effect. Is a 30 day period something I can't get around? I know that I have 30 days after arrest before suspension but then what? 30 more days before I can get a hardship? Please, any and all information is welcome. I have a public defender (and understand that they will not help with this hearing) but haven't been able to ask about this yet and am almost up on my 10 days. PLEASE, any and all information is welcome, thanks again!!!
The suspension you are talking about appears to be for the implied consent law. That suspension has nothing to do with...
I was arrested and charged with duii and reckless driving. I have court on Tuesday 2/18 and have not had contact with an attorney yet. What do I need to do at this first court appearance? Do I have to plead? Will I be able to not have my license suspended? I need it for my job and to bring my son to medical appointments at least once a week. What do I need to bring to a consultation appointment with an attorney? I have no criminal record and a decent driving history. What am I likely looking at having happen? Thanks for your time.
You should call a DUII specialist to schedule an office conference as soon as possible. You absolutely need help...
My friend got a DUI and they found a bag of cocaine and some whip pits in his car he needs a lawyer we don't have much money but needs representation ASAP has court tomorrow please help with any advice or someone who will take this case.
I'd advise having your friend contact a local Portland DUII attorney.
Can I transfer my diversion to another state as i need to move to idaho and take care of my elderly mother?
I got a dui about a month ago and am in diversion. Can I transfer my diversion to Idaho so I can take care of my elderly but ill mother?
It is possible to transfer diversion but you would need to ensure that a qualifying program exists for you to transfer...
I was released from OR dui probation in Feb. 2013, obtained my sr22, insurance, paid reinstatement fee, and sent dui school certificate in. Now, 1 year later still waiting for license reinstatement. Last week I found out it wasn't my dui school taken in NM that was holding up my license, but the fact that I didn't take an out-patient 80 hr. dui addictions course. I was never told about this, there is nothing in my paperwork, nothing ever said by my PO's, ( and I had 3 of them, plenty of opportunity to tell me ) nothing about me having to take this class. I did 2 months in jail, 2 years probation, no driving. My probation ended. Only now, a year after my 2 year probation ended, they tell me I have to take a 4500 dollar 2 month class? Can Oregon do this? add stuff on years later?
I'm sorry to hear this is coming back to bite you! It sounds like the court accepted your NM treatment, but it might...
Comments made yesterday: 64,584 • Total comments across all topics: 233,945,848
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC