80°F | 60°F
Temple Terrace Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Temple Terrace, FL or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Temple Terrace Law
Moving to Florida from California with a restricted license from first DUI. Will I be able to drive in Florida wid this license
My First DUI case will come to an end this week and most probably i will get a suspension on my license. I will go to DMV and get a restricted license(30 days to work and home). In the mean time, I am moving out to Florida permanently in 2 to 3 weeks. There is grace period of 30 days in Florida where you can drive with your previous states license. So, Will I be able to drive in Florida with my CA restricted license as well ? I enquired with florida DMV and they said I cannot get a restricted license in Florida with an out of state hardship on license. So I was wondering if I wait it out and drive the full 30 days with CA restricted license and then when the restriction is done then go to a DMV get a full license in Florida.
The restricted ca. license can be used for thirty days until you can get the restriction lifted and gain a florida dl....
I will have court on a dui charge, my bac being 0.108 in tampa, florida. What can the worst-case penalty be?
I will have court it early july about a dui charge in Tampa, Florida. My BAC test was 0.108 and I'm under 21 yo. There was no accident or any damage from this, not even speeding. But penalties are worse because I am a new driver and under 21 according to my lawyer. I am simply asking about the worst case scenario, not actually a prediction or something like that, I know this would be impossible. But according to your experiences, what is the worst-case scenario on similar court cases? Large fines? Suspension of license for years? Time in jail? Please answer. Thank you in advance for your help!
Following is an OFFICIAL link to Florida's DUI laws / penalties. It does not get either plainer or more accurate than...
If I get a convicted of a Refusal in Virginia, what does Florida do when they find out? I have a FL license. What if I get convicted of a DWI in VA, what does FL law do? I am trying to decide how to approach my case. Thank you
Florida will suspend your license. The Interstate Compact dictates that all member states comply with the other states'...
my case was set for disposition 7 days ago. the state attorney agreed to accept me into the MIP. i've been checking the court records online and it hasn't been updated since then ( set for Disposition). i tried to go to the state attorney office to check with them i couldn't get in. i went to the misdemeanor records and the documents in the file still the same nothing updated since the court date (case is set for disposition). i went to the salvation army Tampa office and they couldn't help me. knowing i only have 10 days to submit the MIP application and waving my right to speedy trial form. only 3 days left. what should i do? Should i just apply and submit the application? is there any other way where i can go to court and check the status of my case ? or what should i do
Your question is a bit confusing. Normally the Pti program applications take several weeks or months. Your delay is...
My daughter's boyfriend was ordered to get an interlock system. He doesn't own a car. Can he have it installed on my daughter's
He doesn't intend to drive her car but in order to get his life back on track and get his license again one day, he is required to install an interlock on his car for one year. Can he have it installed on my daughter's car even though his name is not on the title or the registration? Any advice would be appreciated.
The requirement can be waived if he does not own or drive a car - but it cannot be waived until after his probationary...
I was at fault in an auto accident on Jan 11th. I was taken to the hospital and released with a dui citation for refusal of blood test. Charges finally posted to the clerks office website on April 7th with a arraignment date of April 23rd. Is this a violation of my speedy trial right since my 90 day period will expire April 11th? Is a dismissal highly possible with charges of dui with property damage?
You really need to consult with a local criminal defense attorney. But the time period for a speedy trial should start...
“I received a DUI 6 yrs ago I did probation and paid my fines. What do I need to do to enable me to get a Realtor s license? Tha
I had Valium in my system and it was my prescription, I got 6 months probation and fined. I complied
I would imagine you need to file some sort of application and probably pass a test. Will your DUI prevent you from...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 58,739 • Total comments across all topics: 247,123,984
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC