65°F | 52°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Tate, GA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Can I get my charge for Underage Drinking thrown out if I only had one drink?
My boyfriend had bought alcohol (he is 21) and my ex (19) and my best friend (17) was with us. I'm only 17. My boyfriend ended up getting plastered and having sex with my best friend and got mad at me because i wouldn't have a 3 some with them. He ended up beating me. On the police report it says that i through the first punch and i started the fight when it DID NOT happen that way. He was chocking, punching and slapping me around. Is there anyway i can get this dropped? I only had one drink. Got charged with Underage Drinking and Disorderly Conduct. Also the cops didn't read any of us OUR RIGHTS or BREATHALYZE us
Consult and hire an experienced lawyer. He or she should be able to help get the case dismissed.
What is a dui less safe mean
I got pulled over and gave a less safe dui and 86 in 70 ticket and I was took to jail so what can I be excepting out of all of this. This is the first time I have ever seen to jail and I haven't ever been in trouble with the law
Call me for a free consultation and to discuss your case at 404-985-9772. DUI less safe is charged when either (a)...
What to do if I received a DUI but I wasn't under the influence?
One night around 2am I was going to get some fast food. I had just awaken, so I grabbed my small puppy and preceded to exit my apt complex. As I am leaving an officer in my complex proceeds to trail me all the way out. As I turn and drive down a windy road my puppy jumped in my lap so I shifted the wheel slightly (touching the yellow flare bumps on the road) and sat him down. Immediately after a cop pulls me over and says I failed to maintain lane. I immediately told him when I spoke that I was nervous and shaky because this was my first time ever being encounterd by the law. After, he asked to step out of the vehicle because he smelled marijuanna , so I got out the vehicle as he stripped my car. Found nothing. He then asked to stick me with a needle for blood which I refused, After he gav
You definitely need to hire a lawyer. You only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to file for an administrative...
I received a DUI in georgia but I live in DC. I plead nolo contendere, which is essentially a guilty plea. However, in my paperwork from my lawyer it stated "I hereby authorize my attorney to enter a plea of nolo contendere/guilty on my behalf and in my absence to all charges related to the above styled matter and sign any and all necessary document regarding same to an ordinance which will not report on my criminal history." what does this mean? I also paid online for a background check on myself and nothing came up. Please advise.
Sounds like your lawyer did a "plea in absentia" which means he/she enters a guilty plea on your behalf so that you don'...
May I attend an out of state online DUI school if I received a DUI in Georgia?
I got a DUI and found a first offense online DUI class in Nevada at www.duischoolnv.com. It's only $95, a lower price than any other schools here. If I can get my judge to agree to it, would it be possible to take this equivalent dui school for somewhere other than in NV? It's my first DUI and I didn't do any damage, I'd want to take an online course that gives me more freedom and saves me some money. Thanks!
Depending on what court you are going to but the answer will almost certainly be no. You can, however, always ask.
Why does my record show 2 convictions: DUI & reckless driving? And can it be expunged
i was arrested in 2013 for a DUI but a plea in court reduced the charge to reckless driving. I was told only reckless driving would show on my record. I applied for a job and was offered the position but they retracted the offer when my recorded showed a conviction of DUI and reckless driving for the same date.
The DUI will always show as well as the Reckless Driving. However, the DUI will show it was amended to Reckless Driving....
L Advice > Legal Advice on Can I Be Charged With A Second Dui When 35 Years before (1973) I Was Arrested For Dui But it was dism
In 1973 i was arrested in Fla. for DUI, the charges were dismissed. On Jan 2007 I was arrested for DUI with a Blood Level of .06, Prescription Meds, no alchohol. The Prosecutor somehow found the '73 DUI arrest and said this was my 2nd DUI offense. My PD did not argue my case sufficiently, actually not at all. And talked me into pleading out. I have been speaking with Fla DMV with no success to get them to understand the 73 issue was dismissed to no avail. Any suggestions on what I can do to get them to understand the 1973 issue.
You can be charged with DUI as a first offense. You need to retain a DUI attorney.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 43,273 • Total comments across all topics: 255,617,326
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC