Southington Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Southington, CT or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Southington Law

The class D felony was a reckless burning charge.
Many things could happen. For example, your PO could seek a warrant for a violation of probation, if it's your 1st DUI...
I bought a new car last year and CT DMV wouldn't let me transfer my license because it was suspended for an unpaid ticket. Obviously needed registration & insurance so they gave me a state ID in order to do that. My license was restored then I didn't transfer it. Didn't see a reason to other than insurance purposes & I hate the DMV. Now I have a pending DUI in CT with the APS suspension in effect for 120 days. If that's the case, if I'm convicted lets say a month AFTER the APS suspension is over ... Can I transfer my NY license over to CT in that time frame without an issue? On the other hand, if I'm unable to transfer it & NY DMV finds out of the conviction then how will my driving privileges be affected in CT? Will this effect my ability for a work permit? Buying insurance?
Way too complicated for an online answer. You need to talk to your own attorney. - Hamad Law Firm, LLC contact@...
I flipped my car on 2/06/12. Single car accident, no injuries. Woke up in the hospital & released. Found out in May I had a warrant for DUI from that accident. I turned myself in on 5/19 and was released. The DMV didn't suspend my license after either. I went to court on 5/30, they offered an alcohol program pending an evaluation & paying an application fee by my next court date on 7/25. I got evaluated on 6/19 and was accepted. Then on 6/22, I crashed my new car & was arrested for DUI. I was put in jail for 8 days then released on bond. My PD said to "play dumb" on 7/25 and see if my application is rejected because of this new DUI. If it does, then on 7/27 he will combine the two DUIs cases into a "Double First Offense". Can someone explain what that entails please? or have any advice?
Although I do know how you qualified for a public defender since there is no risk of incarceration, you should ask them.
My last lawyer because i fired him now. Has not communicate to me. I called him via cell , office, and his assistant who also never gets back or picks up. I asked him to get a new court date a month ago and he continued to ignore calls and then lied and said he asked for new date and I did not need to show for court , but lucky I checked and it was still set for date I would not shown up for. He admitted prosecutor did not like him so I would have to go to trail do to that. Do to this lawyer I may have to go to trail because of the prosecutor in the case is mad. I fired him and hired a new lawyer but what should I do. I mean he has taken my money a screwed me.
Take a look at the website link below. It is the link to the Connecticut Judiciary. I has answers to your questions...
I was sent to jail on bond and then i had to complete a works program. community service is almost done and im in the drug classes now. I got a DUI no one got hurt and no one else was involved except my passengers. Do you think the prosecutor would re-open my case due to misdemeanor charges that didn't involve drugs or just let it go through as a normal DUI case.
it is possible that these charges could be re-opened as I would think that one of the conditions for your enrollment in...
Let's say in Connecticut that someone is arrested for a DUI. They go to their arraignment and the DUI is dismissed the but moving violation they received along with the DUI was nolled. Does that mean, according the the Erasure Law, that the charge is completely off the record after 20 days and nobody, such as potential employers, can see it? The ticket, as I understand, will be active for 13 months.
You are correct the dismissal will take 20 days to enter, while the nolle will take 13 months to drop off
I was arrested for a DUI in October of 2013. My license is still suspended because I do not have a car and can't afford the fees at the moment. I'm moving from CT to NC. Can I apply for a new license in NC or do I need to pay restoration in CT before I can get a license anywhere else even though I don't own a car?
DMVs provide information to each other. If you have a suspension in one state, other states are likely to not give you...