52°F | 31°F
Silver Lake Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Silver Lake, WI or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Silver Lake Law
What is the Wisconsin Case Law on drawing blood? (Prior to McNeely) Can blood be drawn at a police department by a volunteer paramedic, without the supervision of a licensed Medical Doctor and there are no exigent circumstances? I was physically forced and threatened to give a blood sample and told that I would be charged with battery to an officer, If I didn't comply, because I refused to have my skin penetrated.
Your question is one that is actually asking for a far more detailed answer than is anticipated on this free site. The...
I am a good person that made a bad decision. Never been in trouble with the law and am a straight a student getting ready to graduate high school. I know this was a bad decision but am worried about how this will look on my record. Would the court take in consideration the character of the individual.
I would contact a local experienced attorney to help you.
What is the penalty for driving a vehicle in Illinois without an ignition interlock device under a Wisconsin restriction.
if your license is suspended for a dui, the sentence for the first time is 10 days jail or 30 days of swap in cook county.
I was arrested for an OWI and possession of drug paraphernelia in Indiana, I reside in wisconsin, but my license is in Illinois.
I have one previous DUI in illinois 8 years ago with no other major violations besides parking tickets in illinois. My license was suspended at time of arrest for recent OWI because of those parking tickets which i was not aware of because of the recent move back to Wisconsin. I was very lucky last DUI because officer did not show up to court date which automatically give my license back. I am not so sure I will be so lucky this time. I blew a .15, they did not pull me over, i ran out of gas at a stoplight and fell asleep until cops came to me.
Illinois is going to revoke your driver's license and driving privileges here. That means that you cannot drive in...
My girlfriend was ruled one year probation. Recently she was stopped for her second dwi. A few days later she was arrested by order of her probation officer. How long can they hold her?
I believe she can be held for up to five days to allow for investigation, and that initial hold can be extended twice...
This is my third offense, twice within the past year. Ill be turning 21 in less than a month. There's was no proof of me actually drinking. I never came face to face with a cop. I had told the detective I had a couple, and this was not in person. I actually wasn't even drinking the night I was issued the citation but the fact that I stated over the phone I had a couple beers (for reasons nonetheless) might have traped me. Any thoughts?
It is quite possible that charges will be filed against you. Speak with a WI attorney and not the police.
My girlfriend is in the Milwaukee Wi House Of Corrections for 5 months. She was moved from a general dorm to a work release dorm today even though she is not on work release. She was being told by guards that when this happens she will most likely be released to house arrest on electronic monitoring for the remainder of her time. She also was told 2 different release dates by different guards. Is there anyway to clarify any of this information because it seems that she gets a different answer depending on who she asks. Her public defender is not returning phone calls. Thanks for your time.
You can call Corrections and ask what her release date is as that is public information. Good luck.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 71,406 • Total comments across all topics: 247,445,848
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC