43°F | 34°F
Rural Retreat Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Rural Retreat, VA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Rural Retreat People Search
Rural Retreat Law
I have a DUI and have a restricted license and am attending VASAP. Can I work in a restaurant and serve alcohol in Virginia?
I lost my license recently and now have a restricted license in VA. I am applying for a position in an upscale restaurant and will be serving alcohol as well. Can I do that with a DUI in VA?
What are the conditions of your probation? To stay out of places where alcohol is served? You are a lamb being led to...
I was charged with reckelss driving for Speeding in Virginia (class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia). No DUI involved, not arrested, not fingerprinted and no license suspension. But paid $700 in fine at the court.
You WERE arrested. If you read the paperwork carefully, this will be clear. The fact that you were not fingerprinted...
Is it true that I can't posses a gun or sign anything or vote while I'm intoxicated? Thanks
This is the best question I've ever seen on Avvo. Well played. In fact, you can do a surprising number of things...
I was charged with DWI 2nd offense within 5 years. At my first court date they nolle prossed the charges and wanted to refile them as a 3rd in 10 years. I was told to turn myself in on the Felony warrant within 48 hours. Upon turning myself in I was issued a Misdemeanor summons and released. On the summons it states that 18.2.266.1 did not hold as charge so it could not be used as a predicate offense. Is there anyway the Commonwealth Attorney can ignore the Magistrate's amended charge and refile as a felony again? Can the same same charge be nolle prossed twice? Also, I was only served a summons for the DWI and not the Refusal to take a Breathalyzer charge. Do they have to serve me the summons on the Refusal in order to charge me?
Yes it can be done twice. No they don't have to serve you with the summons. They can wait until you come to court on...
I have the interlock in my car and Violated on morning (.05 - someone else was driving my car...so it wasnt me violating but...
I realize its my responsibilty bc its my interlock) I called my ASAP officer to notify her and told her that I blew after the 5 minute retest and passed and was able to drive myself to work. She called me a month later to hold me accountable for my violation and I told her that when I retested, it passed. She said I "retested" with a .01 and that was a violation. What is going to happen? I dont drink alcohol anymore... and I KNOW that it failed the first time bc the person who was taking me to work.. had drank the night before...but I hadnt.. and I passed w I blew... it was a .01? Could this be from my mouthwash? And what will happen to me since I apparantly violated?
I have experience in these cases in Virginia Beach. VASAP requires that a retest be conducted with a 0.00 test, and...
The officer asked me if i drank or took anything & I was honest. I did not have a single drink, but I took 2x .5 mg of kolonipin approx. 2 hours prior. I am currently prescribed to take up to 3 a day. I gave him the medication (which he never gave back to me), and he then put me in hand cuffs and took me to jail.
There are 4 elements that need to be proven to convict you for driving under the influence of drugs. You need to...
My boyfriend recently got a 3rd DUI. The first was in VA about 4 years ago, the 2nd was in FL a year and a half ago and this 3rd one just happened here in VA. I have heard that since the laws for DUI s in FL and VA are different, that this 3rd one could be charged as a 2nd instead. Is this true?
His Florida DWI will only make his recent one a third if a Judge rules that the Florida DWI law is substantially...
Ads by Glam
Comments made yesterday: 75,316 • Total comments across all topics: 228,442,401
Copyright ©2013 Topix LLC