39°F | 26°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Rowlett, TX or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Rowlett People Search
I got a dui in california in 1999. all fines are paid. just did not do my 3 months of class. can i get license? i live in tx now
new resident of texas. can i get a license here. it's been almost 11 years since my dui. still even on my record???? please help...thank you!!!!
Texas will respect the status of your D/L in California. You need to take steps to get your "driving privilege"...
Does this sound like the correct process? Any further tips? I got a Public Intoxication and I want it dismissed. From what I've gathered, I will need to: 1) I will ask for deferred probation. (I should NOT plead guilty or even no-contest) 2) I will complete deferred probation, complete what is requested of me, and get it dismissed. --- Now my goal will be to get it expunged: 1) 6 months after dismissal, I will get fingerprinted with L1 and obtain my criminal record. 2) I will complete the Expungement Petition that I found here: http://sites.lawhelp.org/documents/clusters/TX/443/English/1_Expunction_Petition_Final.pdf 3) I will bring to the courts the completed expungement form, copy of my criminal record, proof of completion of whatever I was assigned, and copy of my ID.
Sounds about right.
He has his 3rd dwi and is on probation
Assuming that he is only charged with a DWI 3rd he is facing anywhere from 2-10 years. No one here can tell you how...
What does a Deferred probation for a Public Intoxication Class C misdemeanor usually entail? What do the courts usually require of you when you request a Deferred? Do you still pay a fine, community service, or just wait a duration of time?
The best person to answer this question is a qualified criminal defense lawyer who practices in this jurisdiction....
I got my 2nd DWI on October 24, 2012. I have had an interlock in my car since November of 2012. For 8 of those months I wasn't even driving because of a waiting period for an ODL, just blowing into my car one or two times daily because they said that I had to. The first violation I blew was in March I believe, and I never heard anything about it I'm assuming because I didn't drive back then? My second violation was blown on August 14 at 3:27 PM, I blew a .042. My lawyer's office called me this morning to tell me that I needed to appear before the judge on Monday morning? When I asked what would happen they continue to tell me they don't know. Am I going to jail? Will the judge revoke my bond for ONE violation? Please help!
Most of the misdemeanor judges in Dallas give you one violation, after that you will go to jail.
I recently got convicted for a DWI. Im completely fine with quitting drinking for my interlock device but I saw in the Collin County pamphlet that I will be drug tested. Is this true? How often? If I pass one, am I good and not tested again?
As long as you are on probation, you are at risk of random drug and alcohol tests. There is no way to calculate the...
I'm planning on taking a plea deal for a DWI in Dallas County, which includes getting probation for 18 months. At this time I'm unemployed and cannot find work in Dallas. I'm from Florida and my extended family lives there. Recently, I was offered a job in Florida and was told all I have to do is move back and I can start working. If I'm on probation, can I move to Florida? Is there anyway that my probation case can be transfered to Florida?
Your lawyer would need to address this with the Court. Some courts allow transfers and some do not.
Ads by Glam
Comments made yesterday: 78,955 • Total comments across all topics: 228,631,571
Copyright ©2013 Topix LLC