72°F | 47°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Rogers, MN or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Rogers People Search
DWI enhancement. I am wondering if my prior DWI can be used to enhance a recent one I got. I was revoked on my prior DWI . . .
. . . more than 10 years ago, but was convicted less than 10 years ago. Can they use it to enhance? Thank you for your help.
Yes they can go by the conviction date or the revocation date. You should contact an experienced DWI attorney to...
I got my DWI knocked down to Careless Driving on the criminal side but did not win my implied consent challenge. I've heard that a DWI means that a person can't go to Canada. Does that mean a criminal DWI conviction or does that also apply to implied consent/drivers license revocations?
My understanding is that you will be able to enter Canada since your DWI was reduced to Careless Driving, even with the...
Conditions: No use, related traffic offenses, careless driving, driving without insurance, false information, etc Thanks in advance
It means you don't have a formal probation officer. You still may be required to call in once a month to verify your...
I was never read an implied consent advisory or given the option to refuse the taking of my blood after I was arrested for a DWI. Instead, a search warrant was issued that allowed for the taking of my blood, and they took it (without me having any say in it)? Is this legal? I thought they always had to read you an implied consent advisory? Thank you.
These are great questions and are central to a major attack on the DUI chemical testing process that is currently...
I fell under Vanessa's law in 2012, am I allowed to pay the reinstatement fee when I take my drivers test?
So in 2012 I was 17 and received A DUI in the state of Minnesota. I did drivers ed and still need to do behind the wheel. When I went to the DMV I passed the permit test so I can get my license 3 months later. I was then told that I also had to pay the $680 (reinstatement fee) at that time, because the 3 months would not start until I paid the $680. I have been told by other people that I didn't need to pay the $680 until I took my drivers test. Which is true? It is hard to get help since Vanessa's law was recently put in place, and people do not clearly understand the process. Thankyou!
The best thing to do is complete all requirements, reinstatement fee included, as soon as possible then you don't need...
I was pulled over for a 4th Degree DWI, most important thing for me is to keep my license. I heard that in Ramsey and Hennepin county a lawyer can help get your license reinstated pending the Implied Consent Hearing, how does a lawyer do this? Is it some extra form or extra provision in the Petition? I don't understand the process there.
Once the implied consent petition is filed, another document can be filed and served requesting temporary reinstatement....
I was pulled over in December, 2013. The breath tests at the police department both had interference problems.
So I gave a urine sample and was free to go. Six weeks later I got the citation for 4th degree DUI and for being over .08 after 2 hours. My urine sample read .17; is there any way I can plead down to a careless? (I wasn't charged with careless.) Or is there a possibility that an attorney can get the test thrown out because of Minnesota's urine testing laws where the urine may not be voided prior to the test?
Minnesota courts have specifically held that the failure to follow the "first void" procedure in urine tests is not...
Comments made yesterday: 57,781 • Total comments across all topics: 236,492,989
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC