Raton Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Raton, NM or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Raton Law

Last week he called his female probation officer and informed her he wants to sell his car. She then said if he sells his car he will then be given a home ankle bracelet costing $400 dollars a month as opposed to the $ 80 a mo. for the interlock now how can he work ankled at home pay the probation officer monthly this 34 year old has spent his fines in jail went to a one mo re hab attended 40 mile one way dui classes what is the situation her 80 a month for the
Intervene to convince the parolee that the economic reality saves lost of dollars per month just by keeping the car
I was convicted of dwi first offense in January 2005. My license was revoked for one year but I never obtained an ignition interlock in order to have my license reinstated and it's been revoked ever since. It's been more than 9 years and I have not been convicted of another dwi/dui since. Am I able to just reinstate my license like normal since it's been so long? Thanks
No. The revocation period is a "floating" time period. It will only start when you 1) have an ignition interlock...
I payed my fines,finished counseling but in those 6 months of my probation i never heard word from the treatment center,will i still have to go to treatment and do drug tests after i completed my,6 months probation?
If your sentence required you to complete the counseling, yes. In Florida the probation period for a misdemeanor DUI...
Got stop at a cross walk cop was directing traffic and decided to stop the traffic for the pedestrians and got in front of the my car and said I almost hit him and got pulled over then arrested I blew .16
Most likely no, since the last one was 16 years prior. However, Texas could make the terms of the plea bargain really...
Trying to keep him for a month or 2 til he sees the judge won't release him til he sees a judge is that possible?
A judge can impose up to 90 days on a first dwi offense in New Mexico under Nmsa 66-8-102. I would talk to the attorney...
License was revoked in 2007, I want to go to DMV and get my license will an interlock be required since it has been 7 years since I have had the conviction
Your best place to ask this would be at the NM DMV. Generally you cannot just wait out an IID requirement but there may...
Had a 1st offense DUI in PA back in 2007. Accepted into and completed ARD, (Accelerated Rehabilitative Disposition), program where the charges are dismissed without a "conviction" or admission of guilt. Arrest record is expunged and only record of violation is on PENNDOT records for enhancing a later DUI charge. There was NO CONVICTION. Moved to NM. MVD said only eligible for interlock license under statute 66-5-5e. It states "(person) who was CONVICTED on or after June 17, 2005 of driving a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs pursuant to the laws or ordinances of any other state". I plan to challenge the NM MVD because I was NOT convicted of DUI under PA state law. Penndot will send a letter stating that there was NO conviction. Thoughts?
I think.... That it will cost you more money, heartache and misery to fight this than it would be just to get the IID.