Port St. Joe
66°F | 50°F
Port St. Joe Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Port St. Joe, FL or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Port St. Joe People Search
Port St. Joe Law
After DUI, what is the penalty for not completing all of the required drug /alcohol counseling?Is it something you can wait out?
My son has been spending $60/week on drug and alcohol counseling and the counselor keeps adding required sessions. He has tested negative on every drug test for the past year except the last one last week. He declined to take because he knew he would fail for marijuana. He only had two sessions left and now the counselor is telling him he will have to start the 12 week treatment all over again. Feels like a never ending vicious cycle even though I know he screwed up.. He was convicted of DUI with serious bodily injury on Dec. 29, 2012. And because of a probation violation (driving on a suspended license) he is not able to get his license back until 2015 anyways. Just curious if there is any type of statute for this if he does not finish and waits it out...if that is even option? Thx
the State gave your son a 2nd chance, and it appears that your son has violated his probation. There is no statute...
i was in Panama City Beach on spring break and got pulled over picking my friend up from a club and still had alcohol in my system and received a DUI. I'm from Minnesota and i've heard that some states don't transfer the DUI over and i wouldn't lose my license is that true?
Florida, like most other states in the country, is part of the Drivers License Compact. Under this compact, all member...
What do you call the new law that can avoid a DUI conviction if you are first offender? Legal Name? criminal traffic law
I know there is a new law/statue in Florida that if you are a license driver and receive a first offence driving under the influence you can be eligible to avoid conviction granted other circumstances apply. What is the official name of this? It was passed very recently in 2013. Thank you. (criminal traffic offence)
Its not a law. Its a creation of the Miami-Dade County State Attorney's Office. It is a diversionary program...
I was charged with a 3rd DUI in October. The previous one was 24 years ago. My bond was $5000.I told an officer I had enough
on my debit card to get a bondsman and bond out. The judge who I went before, I had met at a bar a few months back set my bond at $ 10000. Is that a typical amount. I was on a diabetic medicine meteformin and had not eaten. I pulled on to the road and drove 5 feet realized something wasn't right. I stopped and backed back into the parking lot and parked. The policeman then pulled in and arrested me. I didn't take field sobriety tests and didn't blow. After they gave me pancakes and syrup my blood level went to 346. Do I have a case? I have court on February 6. Public defender offered me 4k fine 4 months scram 1 year DL suspension vehicles immobilized and breath machine on vehicles for 2 year s. Help. I was parking my car because I new I had a medical situation.
Not withstanding your excellent proffer, your PD is the only lawyer ion the planet who is intimate and familiar enough...
How long does the 6 months Drivers License Suspension Last for a DUI from when it was suspended or from when I was sentenced?
i went to arraignment and judge told me to get a lawyer. my license was suspendd about 2 months ago for the DUI...i wanted to know if they suspend my license for 6 months, when does the 6 months run, from when it was actually suspended? or from when I am sentenced and convicted if that happens?
The court suspension will run starting the day that you are convicted and will run concurrently with your...
What happens when you get a DUI in your home state, but still have an out of state license after recent move?
I moved from AL to FL in Sept 2012. I got a DUI in FL with my AL DL in Feb 2013. I hadn't changed my license over yet. I hired a lawyer and had my conviction in August 2012. I lost my license for 12 months in Florida from conviction date, I was eligible for a hardship in November but had to register my car first. I went back to get my hardship in January 2014 but I was told I was placed on the NDR by AL and couldn't get my license until Sept. 2014. I contacted Alabama DMV today (4/3/14), and the person I spoke to told me they could credit me the 6-7 weeks to get my license back but I would need someone to fax them an official statement saying when my license was taken away. My license was taken away when I got the DUI (Feb 2013)... So shouldn't they credit that time from Feb to me?
Apparently you are asking a question of Alabama NOT of Florida law. I suggest that you repost your question and...
i blew a .152 and a .153...i read on the internet that if you blow over .15 than the penalties will be more harsh. in the ticket he wrote me it justsays second degree dui...does that mean i cant be charged for over .15 dui? thansks im looking for an attornwy
Yes, the prosecutor can amend the charge. Look at the statute on your ticket. That is what controls right now. DUI...
Comments made yesterday: 66,802 • Total comments across all topics: 236,372,049
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC