52°F | 27°F
Pleasant Lake Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Pleasant Lake, MI or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Pleasant Lake Law
driver is under the age of 21 and has a prior arrest that she had not been arraigned on so it is grouped with this arrest.
That is a SUPER high BAC, and the fact that the driver is under 21 and has a prior arrest only makes matters worse....
i blew very high numbers .234 i believe...Also this is my first OWI but i only have a driving permit not a full valid license..i really dont want to wait to have to get my full license is this possible? also would my Auto insurance be raised? what can i expect?
With a .23 your chances are unlikely unless there is a flaw in the initial traffic stop or the test was flawed somehow....
I want to get a CPL. I reside in Michigan. Had a DUI on 1/17/2011. Got ssentenced on 8/17/2011. Should I apply after 8/17/14?
Since i got sentenced on 8/17/11, should i wait until after 8/17/14 to apply? Should I wait to take the basic training after 8/17/14?
Yes, and I believe 3 years is the magic number ineligibility period from an OWI, but double check that on the CPL...
My DUI will be 3 years old in August 2014
You are not automatically prohibited from submitting an application for a concealed weapons permit just because you...
If I sell a car to someone who I know has 2 DUI's, can I get sued if they cause an accident after drinking again
2 DUI's in another state- one pleaded down to impaired. Another DUI and hit & run charge pending in current state.
I am unaware that the law poses a duty on you to investigate that sort of thing. He may have trouble registering the...
After drinking a few drinks I found someone who was sober to drive me home. We were pulled over and as the cop noticed someone other than me was driving my car he knew I was drinking therefore I admitted to drinking and took a PBT and blew a .06. The driver who said she was sober blew a .02 and was arrested for zero tolerance. Even with my guilt my biggest concern is keeping the MIP off my record. Should I plead guilty at arraignment and ask for diversion program consideration or should I plead not guilty and talk to a prosecutor at pre-trail conference? I cannot afford to hire an attorney
Plea not guilty and ask for an attorney.
Do I have to report a first offense DWI to the nursing license board in Michigan? What if I get careless driving instead?
I have no priors except stuff like five over the speed limit I am an RN.
This is a question that requires an extensive consultation. I've represented doctors and nurses with similar issues,...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 69,650 • Total comments across all topics: 248,904,949
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC