44°F | 18°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Parowan, UT or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Parowan People Search
I WAS PULLED OVER AND GOT A dui IN UTAH BUT WAS NOT DRUNK i WAS ON PRESCRIBED MEDICATION AND STILL WENT TO JAIL FOR 24 HRS AND
a 7500 $ bail I have lupus and in my pee what only what i was supposed to have can they still give me a DUI. That day i was tired and people with lulus are very tired all the time. I am 50 with no criminal record or dui's I have been disabled for 10 years and driven fine I am a student in school and need my liscence to go to my doctors appointments and college. I was legally prescrobed my med's and they found no alcohol or illegal drugs in my system so can i fight the DUI it will ruin my life wha s left of it and my record? Please help
You can be charged with DUI in Utah for prescription drugs that you are legally taking, and the charge is just as...
I was in Utah for the weekend and I had gotten pulled over for speeding in the process I told the police that i did have some marijuana with me . I do have a medical card for my condition from California state. And it is illegal to carry the marijuana with me in the state of Utah. I did get tested to see if I was sober and I did not pass even though i was not under the influence the police did not make there decision until they took my blood test, and I had told them that I was not smoking in this state of Utah. I was charged with a possession and a DUI but that was after they took my blood test that they found thc ofcourse they were because I am a regular smoker. But when they took the breathalizer it was a 0.0 nothing. What can I do?
It is always difficult to answer the question "what can I do" in a criminal case since your recollection of the events...
Do you have to submit to any chemical test if you were open carrying and got suspected for being under the influence?
Is there penalties for refusing a sobriety or chemical test while open carrying in side walk?
Generally speaking, field sobriety tests are voluntary and you don't face penalties for refusing them. I have seen...
The first DUI i got pulled over for i pleaded guilty to an impaired driving charge, while on probation i got pulled over for the second time (stupidity at its finest). my question is that would the first charge be upgraded to a DUI, and the second charge a second DUI, or is it possible for a Defense lawyer to make a deal to allow the first one to be as it is and the second one to be charged as a first DUI conviction, and if it is, would my driver licence suspension be reduced from two years to 120 days ?
The impaired driving conviction could be upgraded as a DUI. It depends on what type of impaired driving you entered a...
I have read the Utah Law regarding Expungment im still confused as to whether ill be eligible or not
My record could be as follows, They all occured on separate occasions 1 Class A : forgery 2 Class B : DUIs 1 Class C : Simple assault. I say could be because i am going to see if Im eligible for a 502 reduction for the Class a , and the second DUI is still pending, would i be eligible for an expungment with the above possible record. And if i am ,how long would i have to wait to be eligible, would it be a standard 4 years for the class B (10 since its a dui) or would it go under the multiple catagory and i would have to wait longer. can i only apply for expungment only once or can i for each case after the waiting time expires, cause i want to get the forgery sealed asap,if i do, can i still get the DUIs expunged after their time period is up
Expungements are very complicated and each case is unique, so you really should just go ahead and retain an attorney...
Can I get charged for driving impaired if there were no alcohol in my blood and I was just sleepy while driving?
Is that even possible? Should I be worried?
If you refused testing you can be charged in some jurisdictions. If you had controlled substances in your system you...
I was never charged for my second DUI two years ago. I now am on probation for my fourth. When should I try to get my bail$ back
I need to get with the DA to get a letter of declination but am unsure how long I should wait until the statute of limitations is up for the county to file charges?
Depends on whether you deposited bail or paid a bail bondsman. The former, you can get it back. The latter you will not.
Comments made yesterday: 73,008 • Total comments across all topics: 228,775,836
Copyright ©2013 Topix LLC