Ozark Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Ozark, MO or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Ozark Law

Missouri: what's the consequence for applying for a duplicate license if suspended?
If suspension hasn't been processed and Drivers License Bureau issues a duplicate; what's the possible consequences. (the license wouldn't be used for driving)
While you might be charged under the forgery statute if you make some false declaration in writing, what I have seen is...
Can I be charged with an MIP without a ticket or citation?
I was at a small party, with maybe 15 people. I drank a beer, and just took a few sips out of a second when the cops show up. Some people ran and tried to hide, but I sat down in their clear view and stayed calm. I was respectful and honest the entire time. All he took down was my name and birthday, and he asked if I was 21, my response was no. The follow up question, was if I had been drinking, and I said yes. After a while, everyone felt natures call, and the officer was patting people down before they could use the restroom, but when I went he said "Hey bud, you haven't given me a reason not to trust you. Some of those other guys have been trying to flush stuff down the toilet. As long as you don't have anything on you, you're good." A few hours go by, and he starts to breathalyze everyone. When I go up I tell him that I had full intentions of spending the night at the house, and showed that my car keys weren't on me. The officer had me go sit back down, and he tested everyone else. I did take the breathalyzer at the very end, but he never told me what I blew. He asked if I was spending the night, or calling a ride. But right after he said that, he pointed to my friend, and said "he's 0.00 if you want he can drive your car for you.". When everything was said and done, one person was arrested, but no tickets or citations were issued. The highest ranking officer said some of us should expect letters from the prosecuter. Will I recieve a letter, and/or an MIP?
Here in the State of WA these are common occurances, when there is a party and several names are taken and then they...
I have had 3 felonies on my record sence 2001 for sales and the 2nd for 3the DWIs in a 10 yr period in 2005 and the 3rdfolks for
I have had 3 felonies on my record sence 2001 for sales and the 2nd for 3the DWIs in a 10 yr period in 2005 and the 3rdfolks for theft in 2007. Ive had no problems or violations since then. Iam due to be released off my probation in march 13 of 2013 all were noviolant crime. My question is what all do i need to do or steps do i need to take to get my 2ndprobation amendent /is hunting rights reinstated. In the state of Missouri ... thanks for your time and info...
Sit down with a Missouri criminal defense attorney to figure that one out! Good luck.
Registering vehicle after DUI forfeiture in new state residence
My vehicle was forfeited in my DUI case a year ago and my car sat in my bank auction facility for 3 months. They contacted me and asked me if I wanted the car back. I asked my lawyer if I should and his reply was " if the bank is giving you your car back, I suggest doing so" I paid some fees, retrieved the vehicle and its been 60 days since I shipped it to my new home state I havent received any letters or communication from my home state. I had the vehicle shipped to my new state, so my question is, since it was a repossession title, when I register it in my new state, what will happen, if anything at all. I also will need to get it set up on interlock, reporting to my home state. I still have the original title, and the bank issued a new "secured interest" title.
It is not clear from the information what some of the issues are. A car title can be used to register the car in any...
My roommate got a DWI in Kansas about two years ago. He got a second one this past weekend in Missouri.
Did the first one transfer over to Missouri? Will he be considered a second time offender? How long will his license be suspended most likely? If his license is suspended will the court make exceptions to allow him to drive to work or will me or someone else have to drive him?
All DUI convictions will be counted regardless of the state that it was committed in, so yes he will be considered a...
How do I report a 4 month old drunk driving accident a friend had.
This guy drove home drunk on suspended licenses, illegal tags no insurance and was drunk. He totaled out his car and had a friend of his tow the car home before police could arrive. How can I report this crime.
You could contact your local police department or the district attorney to report the crime. However, it is unlikely...
I got a 3rd dwi in mo could I get my license back
I have 2 prior dwis but the first on was dropped to defective equipment does that count as a dwi since I refused to blow
You can, but the right question is when? Call the DOR or go into an office and see what they tell you. They're pretty...