80°F | 56°F
Ohio City Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Ohio City, OH or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Ohio City People Search
Ohio City Law
What is the possible sentencing for a 2nd DUI charge? My first was in Indiana, and the second in Ohio.
I go to court in 2 weeks for OVI and DUS in Van Wert, Ohio. I'm an Indiana resident and was on probation for my first DUI in Indiana when I was arrested in OH. I pled guilty to the probation violation in IN and received 270 days of house arrest that I'm now serving. If I pay the maximum on the fine in OH could the prosecutor lower the jail time, probation, or classes? Is a $1600 fine and 60 days in jail and license suspension a reasonable sentence to request if probation and classes are dropped? My BAC was .10 and .104 respectively for my DUI offenses and was arrested Aug 2013 and convicted Nov 2013 for the first one. I would like to just do 30-60 days in jail, a license suspension, and pay a fine and be done with it. Is this possible to avoid probation and classes?
This is an odd question. Most people would rather do probation and classes than go to jail. In any event, on a...
I was at a party that got busted and I took one pbt and the cop said that machine was broken (didn't show me what it read) then made me take another and i blew a .012 but I was never taken to the station to do the other bac test.
The PBT just generally confirms what the office is already observing and can testify to without the PBT. It aso helps...
I was charged with an OVI last Nov 2010 and it was suppose to be lowered to a Physical Control with a 1 year license suspension since I refused. Well the year has pased and I just recieved a letter from the BMV that states what I need to do to get my license back including: File of SR22, Remedial Driving Course, and Driver License Exam, as well as the $475 reinstatement fee. My question is that on the letter that I just recieved it says "First OVI". I was under the impression that it was lowered to physical control. Can anyone clear this up? Does a charge of physical control still mean an OVI to the BMV and is an OVI on my record or should it say on the letter physical control and no OVI on my record?
Physical Contol is a separate statute Ohio Revised Code Section 4511.194 The length of suspension is determined by...
What is the average cost of a dui your second one in 12 years for stark county ohio alliance municipal court i blew a .14
i am asking what the average cost of a second dui within exactly 12 years i am charged in alliance muni court stark county ohio i blew a .14 and gave a urine sample i am drug free thank goodness will it be altogether around 2500 dollars with the 500 reinstatement fee included in this can a stark county attorney answer me in ohio
I'm not from the area and can't speak to local pricing, but in general with attorneys you get what you pay for. When...
I passed out in my car no keys in the ignition, private property. ambulance took me to hospital, no cops there. took blood
and i pissed in a cup. the doctor said my pee was over the limit. a friend came to the hospital they released me. I never got a ticket, or anything from the police. went back and got my car and went home. So am i out of the woods?
Hard to say. Probably yes, but there is an outside chance someone might have made a police report on it, in which case...
Does the arrest date or conviction date determine the amount of time between DUI convictions. Asked 23 minutes ago - Springfield, OH DUI My last DUI was in Ohio on June 14, 2004. My current one happened on May 25th, 2014 and my first court date is July 22, 2014. My current case is in Maine where I believe ten years is the cut-off for considering past convictions during sentencing. So whether it is the arrest date or conviction date could make a big difference in what happens to me.
Time goes from the date of CONVICTION on the first offense until the date of the OFFENSE for the new one. So the two...
I was convicted of my third offense ovi. I have complied with all sentencing (probation, jail, treatment, license suspicion, fines). But my registration was forfeited for 5 years (it's been 2 years). Meaning I cant register a car in my name. I have a drivers license, and insurance, but there is no one that I can trust to register a car in there name for me.
This seems more a counseling situation for resolving trust issues than a legal question. Honestly, after three ovi...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 63,876 • Total comments across all topics: 242,277,023
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC