Ocala Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Ocala, FL or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Ocala Law

my probation officer told me I don't need any document from court to prove it was paid. I never got any paperwork. I'm in Florida; does this sound right?? What should I do?
No, but it may be for Florida. I'd contact a local lawyer and see what they say is normal. Most offer free consultation...
My court date i did not go to was to select a jury. I believe a no bond. Bench warrent has been issued
Almost definitely yes. Hire an attorney ASAP and handle the issue instead of running away from it. Fleeing the state...
I finish my probation and classes,paid my tickets,all fines and court cost. It's been six years since my revocation and the probation place didn't keep my records and the traffic school closed. The court staTed I needed to prove all of that,before I can get my license back.
After a five-year DUI revocation has expired for DUI, you must appear at the Florida Department of Highway safety and...
I recently got pulled over for driving on a suspended license but I am a habitual offender. I have court coming up and they listed it under a third degree felony. I have never had a felony charge before this.I have had 3 prior dwls what am I looking at when I go to court? Ive never been in trouble for anything else either. Is probation a maybe?
Here is my sincere advice (no matter who you hire): Hire a private attorney ASAP. It is possible that you could face...
2 prior driving suspended unknowingly before Dwi now the ticket he has says third degree felony what is going to happen
He needs to retain a good DUI lawyer. This is a serious charge. The lawyer can guide him through the process.
Had a dwi two prior driving on a suspended license before the dwi unknowingly. After the dwi license was suspended and caught driving went to jail for 90 days.. but not for a dui.. and yesterday got caught driving on the 5 year suspended license. What sentence could be faced. Oh and a hernando come let him go with a ticket instead of taking to jail
In Hernando County, you are facing up to five years in prison. Driving while license suspended, after being declared a...
22 years old, US citizen, previous warrant for not paying $137 of fines (driving without a license in Polk County)
Yes. The judges and prosecutors in Marion County are very harsh. I would suggest that you do what ever you can to get...