75°F | 70°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Navarre, FL or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Navarre People Search
If you turn yourself in beacuse of not paying your probation meeting fees can the judge go easy on you
got a dui last march and i didn't have a job to be able to pay the fees i now got a job and the p.o is saying i have a warrent due to the fact i couldn't pay the fees and i was wondering if i could turn myself in and get a better sentence then house arrest or 10 or more days in jail
I would advise that you speak with an attorney immediately. It will certainly be no worse for you if you turn yourself...
I got pulled over in Florida with a Wisconsin's drivers license for a DUI... I haven't been charged with a DUI yet because that court date hasn't come up yet. I just had my admin review and my license is supposedly going to be suspended for a year. My temp. paper license expires this Friday, but I received a duplicate license from my home state WI so I would at least have some ID. I am wondering if I got pulled over between the expiration of my temp. paper license and my court date if I would get in trouble seeing I haven't technically been charged with a DUI yet? Also how could my WI license be suspended in FL when I don't even have a FL ID? Please help!
As a starting reference you need to keep in mind a few major points. First, many states have a administrative...
she got pulled over and they suspended her license for 6 months and she had to take a class. She was not scheduled for a court appearance or anything that was all that was told to do. also in her driving class she had to attend it said her ticket would be dropped because she was under the legal age of 21. but I am not so sure if this is true. Also she had other people in charge of the class tell her her ticket was a underage drinking ticket only. could you help clarify this?
I am speculating here, but it sounds like she was charged under Florida Statute 322.2616. Violating this statute isn't...
My son was on probation in one county when he got a dui in another county. He served all the time for the dui in that county
should the time he spent in the other county on the dui charges since they put a hold on him and took him directly to the county that he violated, should the time he did for the dui be counted concurrent?
Each state is different and I'm sure some Florida attorneys will weigh in. In MN it is prohibited by law if both...
My son aged 24 was stopped by a State Trooper charged with a DUI in Florida. He refused the bac Can he get a hardship license?
He failed the field sobriety test and refused to submit to a chemical test. He was arrested and bonded out 8 1/2 hours later,at that time they gave him the bac test it was .01 This is his first offense and he also has a clean driving record. His arrest shows a Degree (N) and Level (M) ...what does that mean? Can he get a hardship license to go to work and school? With it being his first DUI and clean driving record, what can he expect. Consequences of his decision not to blow?
You ask some very good questions, and those questions should be answered in an attorney's office because of the detail...
I am on medications (xanax and somas) so, I refused the Urine test after initially giving the sample because I was charged with DUI before for the same things. At the formal review, the officers stated that they kept the sample anyway, so they determined my license to be valid. Can they get levels from my Urine to prove intoxication on these medications? I have been on them for years. Xanax since 1999 and somas since 2003 or so. Also, does my refusal not count? The deputy put it in my arrest report that I wanted him to throw it out. He then issued me a DUI based on the refusal.
They can't have it both ways...meaning they cannot charge you with refusing but also use the results of the sample...
I live in Florida. I was arrested for a DUI September of 2010; I was placed on probation for 1 year. I completed all terms of my
probation and requested early termination. I thought for sure it would be granted as I completed everything in ammicable time. I made the mistake of assuming it would be granted and smoked a joint on the 4th of July (mistake also). My request was denied and I failed a drug test. I had to spend 2 nights in jail and was released on house arrest for 30 days. I also have to complete 18 weeks of substance abuse classes, and drug test twice a month. After I complete all this, can I put in a request for early termination. I am due to be off probation Dec 1st.?
You can always ask for early termination of probation. Often, judges are reluctant to terminate someone's probation...
Comments made yesterday: 60,200 • Total comments across all topics: 229,367,498
Copyright ©2013 Topix LLC