61°F | 52°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Merrimac, MA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
My license was suspended for 3 months. I paid fines and went to a class.
It's max possible sentence now is 2 1/2 years in the house of correction. Not sure what it was back in the 80s
I have to get a photo ID for various reasons but I'm afraid I will be arrested on site because of a warrant I currently have.. I also need the ID for court inconveniently ..
Yes, so hire an attorney to take of the warrant now. You never know when you will be arrested for the warrant.
If you fail a sobrietor test how do you know? Does they send a second test? Will i be called or have to wait to find out?
In home sobrietor. Petrified. I made a mistake reading up on the device and many people report false positives and no way to defend themselves. I feel like im constantly waiting for the other shoe to drop. A little peace will help..
What is the question here? Are the tests sometimes wrong? Sometimes. Police you a variety of tests to have the best...
Can a person get a hardship license with a 24 q conviction for dui
You cannot be convicted under chapter 90 s. 24Q. That statute provides for a mandatory alcohol evaluation as a...
All terms of my supervision have been completed. In addition, I have completed 13 months of a 36 month supervision sentence. I want to request early term, But do not have a compelling reason besides completing all terms or probo and simply trying to move on with my life. Can you request early term on those circumstances ? Ive asked this before but didnt really include all details for a clear response.
My ex is being charged with his third DUI in MA after getting into a car accident totalling the car and taken to the hospital. I dont understand why he never got arrested and his driver's license was never suspended. What can I do to inform authorities?
If your ex has been charged with an OUI, the "authorities" are already well aware of his actions. You should allow the...
While in Maine I was charged with a civil violation Illegal possession of liquor by a minor (I am 18). What should I do?
I have never gotten in any trouble like this before and I really do not want this to stay on my record. Should I sign the form and pay the $250 fine or is there any possibility that if I do go to court it will come off of my record? If this does stay on my record is there any possibility that it could effect my future (jobs, grad school, etc.)?
You need for this to be addressed in Maine. Change your location to some town in Maine, and attorneys licensed there...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 62,875 • Total comments across all topics: 245,795,780
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC