65°F | 37°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near McSherrystown, PA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Why is my license suspended for 18 months when I was charged with a ungraded first offense Dui
I recently pled guilty to a first offense dui at the highest rate. The sentencing guidelines for this charge are 72 hours to 6 months and 1 year license suspension. I have a prior dui over 10 years ago so this one was considered my first offense. I received my suspension paperwork from Penn dot saying my license is suspended for 18 months and that I need ignition interlock for 1 year afterwards. Is there something I can do because bye the sentencing guidelines my license should only be suspended for 12 months and no ignition interlock
I am not licensed in Pennsylvania, but in California, where I am licensed, there often are differences in what the DMV...
I refused a blood test and lost my license in pa for a year. can I get a license and drive if I move to another state?
I served 3 months for the dui and a month of the refusal. Is there anyway I get get a limited license or if I move to another state can I drive there?
You could apply for a conditional license for the limited purpose of driving to and from work, school, or doctor...
I have a question regarding losing my license for a year, its a first time dui offense and i find it ridiculous
Prior backround is simple assault possession of a deadly weapon and now dui and simple possession all misdemeanors
You should talk with an attorney who handles DUI cases where this occurred. Unfortunately if you have a prior criminal...
How do I go about requesting an extension.
I recently got a DUI charge and my preliminary date is tomorrow. How do i go about requesting an extension on the preliminary hearing to acquire a public defender.
At this point, all you can do is go to the hearing as scheduled and ask the district judge for a continuance. Do not...
How do I get a charge of DUI lessoned or thrown out based on the situation at hand?
5am, left house at 3:50am after waking up from sleep by friend. on route couldn't find an open gas station and broke down on side of road. hour passed (now 4:50am) flagged down an officer, told him story after being questioned as to why I was on the side of the road. Received breathalizer and one field sobrity test, officer told me I wasn't under arrest and was being dropped off at friends house. When cuffs were put on me (for their safety and rules)was told they are taking me for a blood test.(still not read my rights)detained for an hour and a half until co worker vouched for me (all the while still cuffed at the station) upon leaving asked where my car was and if it was ok to get gas and drive home, was told ok. facing 30days jail,yr loss of license 2nd off. have more to story.
How can you get the charges lessened or thrown out? Stop wasting time trying to represent yourself and retain an...
If field sobriety tests are not given correctly can you get a dui dropped
I was not given clear instructions and was not given the one legged stand test correctly
Anyone facing a DUI truly needs to evaluate specific facts and evidence with a local attorney experienced in defense of...
If the breathalizor test and field sobriety tests get suppressed will it help me get a dui charge reduced or dismissed
The officer gave me two field sobriety tests. The one legged stand which he made me hold my foot 6 inches off the ground and count backwards from 30 to 20. I was never given clear instructions or showed how to do it. Plus I wasn't observed for 15 mins before I was given the breathalizor
If the evidence is suppressed, your case may be dismissed. However, there are other factors that could convict you,...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 42,528 • Total comments across all topics: 256,545,867
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC